Damn Faantjie' date=' maar jy's darem in die "wars". Bly om te hoor jy's olriaat en het darem 'n hou of twee ingekry. Se net wanneer en ons kan bietjie gaan gatskop daar. WinkEk sal my vrou se handsak en lipstick saamvatLOL[/quote']

Ek wens ek't in die Kaap gebly, sou like om saam te trap en hulle hard te bliksem.

Fanie, you are nuts to go that route, but I am glad you are OK.  Very glad!

I never used to take that route because there were incidents before.  Too many people and houses and it gives thieves the opportunity to get away easily.  Take Tiekiedraai past the refinery instead.  That's a lot safer!

Hectic, Last week when I road pass that part some guy also grabbed at the back of my shirt, I thought he was joking cuz it'll be stupid to try and rob me. Then yesterday the same thing happend, I looked back at the guy and thought, wtf!?!? I thought it might have been the same guy and must've have some kinda metal condition.

As I road off I was starting to think, maybe he was really trying to mug me, so I thought, would I really want to moer him, just now he had AIDS, THEN WHAT?

Glad you got a way Fanie, I think you coming with me next time, Lilo will moer me if I got pass there alone...and by the sounds of it I'll need you as a body guard:-D

it seems these okes are pretty clever....they have been watching you guys for weeks now....and now since last week the attacks starts....because they know you'll be riding there....

So best thing to do is to avoid avoid avoid.....next week the group might be bigger and you'll be off worse.

Please guys be sensable....

hahahaha just checked my polar. HR went up from 150 to 182 (without pedalling) in 15 seconds. Fight club intervals!

guess i'll take the refineary route next time.

one word.

Taser. LOL

We have one at our shop for these cocky laiities that come in and cause k@k. The other day 2 okes came in and stole R10K worth of electonic bike gear from behind our sales counter...

Luckily for us there stupidity came to the fore when they tried to resell the goods less that 300m away at another dealer...still with our price tags on. we got the alert and caught them on a scooter. recovered the goods and police came and arrested one oke' date=' after a little softening up from us Wink

I like stories like this!

Which shop are you? Cycles Direct?

Ek hoop jy het jou wiel lat reg maak.

Fanie was trying to explain what had happened, but i was just more concerned about his wheel at the time!!!LOLLOLLOL

This is a common problem in Cape Town especially around the Argus.

But yes, it is a problem throughout SA and we are becoming soft targets for these lawless hooligans. I'm sure that one of these days they are going to be on the wrong end of a 9mm when they try hijack a cyclist...remeber that story a few years ago?

A friend of my dad who works in Simonstown was almost mugged in grassypark a few years ago. They pushed him off his bike and luckily he got up quickly and moered the one oke with his bike. When the other one saw how big my dads friend was and what he could do with a bike he took off into the bushes he came out ofBig%20smile

Please guys, ride safely in numbers and take all possible precautions eg pepperspray. If you know you are going through a dodgy area then be prepared so that you can grab the mace when the fit hits the shan.

Just remember, changeing your route is a short term solution to your problem. Sooner or later they will discover what is going on be waiting for you one day when you are at ease and least expecting an attack.

Get yourselves an ICEID and wear it on under your sock for incase something goes horribly wrong and you can't speak for yourself. Carrying a drivers licence/ID book won't help as they will steal it when mugging you. Bracelets/ neck chains with contact details on will also be regarded as jewellery and be removed from your person.
Speed Devil2009-02-05 07:17:27

Please guys' date=' ride safely in numbers and take all possible precautions eg pepperspray. If you know you are going through a dodgy area then be prepared so that you can grab the mace when the fit hits the shan.

Very important to be ready. Pepperspray, piece, skokstok would have been useless as I did not expect it and the guys were over me like white on rice before I even knew what was happening.