Almost taken out by ANC supporter (PE)

Ok, I wasn't on my bike, I was in the car on my way to fetch LPeens from work. I get to a well known intersection called 5 Ways, on my way towards town. At this intersection when you are at the Red light, the side queues obviously has Green. Once their green light goes orange and red, an arrow comes up for them for people to make a right hander to go in the opposite direction that I am going. So now the green arrow has become orange, and that has also dissapeared. I pull away to go straight (Blue Arrow) as does the people on the opposite side of the road. I'm about half way through the intersection when this bakkie plastered with ANC stickers and Zuma's face comes screaming in from the side that by now had nothing near a green light (Red Arrow). This idjit just quickly looks left and right and floors it. Myself, and the car next to me have to klap the brakes not to sideswipe this oke. Arrogance! Angry

20090226_032929_ANC.JPG

Azonic i have seen a Big Black X5 with ANC stickers jump a red light and and almost take out a scooter and  i have seen a Volvo s40 with the same stickers do the same.The stickers on the Volvo are skew.I just wonder who is going to pay to take those stickers off the paint.

WindBlown. I saw the funniest thing the other morning. Driving to work going past Coimbra in 4th Avenue, sitting in traffic. Across the road in his (vrot) datsun bakkie sits this oke who is as Afrikaaner as they come, a solid boer. Next to him his two workers. Racks on the back of the bakkie, you can see this oke works to make ends meet. Guess what, his bakkie was also covered in ANC stickers! I was thinking, jeeez dude, if you don't want your car stolen get a gearlock or something, no need to drop your standards like that!

Me and a friend went out just before 19:00 last night for a 2 hour night ride. Both had Revelation-3 headlights on handlebar, + I had an orange flashing revelation one facing backwards + a flashing white revelation 1 on my helmet... Light goes green and I jump for it.... car comes racing over red light so fast I didn't even see him coming and he almost hit Evan behind me... crazy... and that's only for the 5km tar we have to face till we get to the gravel... Would think that we were visable with all the lights...