Weekend's Training

ewep

I joined the Morne Bester / Cedar Vadek group on Saturday morning for a 60k training ride. Turned out more of a race and went up Klapperkop hill for good measure. Got back to the shop in under 2 hours !!!!

Sunday, my Sabie X partner and I decided to ride Breedtsnek x 1.5. Total ascent of 1 022 metres in 32.8k's.  EISH !!

Legs are tired today !

• Replies 44

You guys were in a hurry on Saturday Thug' date=' good to to meet you[/quote']

& you to Wolverine, although it did prove fleeting.

Daemon gave those youngsters a good work out on those hills !

The Thug2007-11-05 02:10:37

Uuuuuuhhhhmmmm long weekend, SabieX pre-ride. 230k's, 5000m's of climbing in about 20hours of riding over 3 days in the most amazing setting.

Interesting that on day 2 there was about 400m's of climbing in just 4k's (ouch!).

Weary today!!!!!!!

More like the youngsters gave me a good workout...Ouch

Modest Daemon

You're a machine bru

I had a weekend of riding or more like dragging up long, flat roads

Trained Thur ans Fri (so not a recovery ride this past fri but never mind), came Sat and I managed 69km without pushing too much as I was trying to save myself for the Sun race.

Sun well.....1 we were kind of late 2 I was finished anyway so who knows how I would have done

The wind was a killer on the 2nd half of the race which didn't help much considering how I was feeling. Yet I felt kind of good that the girl that won it finished together with us and we started 40min late, and the "long" distance was only 20km longer than the short one....

Trying to decide if I'd be recovered enough for a ride tomorrow am as Wed is planned as a hard training day accompanied by a day off work Wink

O ja' date=' nice to see you in SBR boredgirl!!! [/quote']

yeah after i was waving for like an hour for you to notice me :)

O ja' date=' nice to see you in SBR boredgirl!!! [/quote']

yeah after i was waving for like an hour for you to notice me :)

JAAAAAAA, just remember, it was I, fatso, and that there climb, so I was suffering and in my little world of pain!!!!

Hey, went out saturday, Rode to Suikerbos average of 36km/h , we started the loop and my training partner decided he had enough and crashed at 60km/h just before the damn

needless to say I had to go get the back up car and fetch him.

Took him to hospital and he is out for of cycling 12 weeks with a Compress fracture of the eighth vertebrae. Thank goodness for helmets and quick thinking on not letting him move.

Sunday did not ride, went to visit him before he was discharged.

1 Hill ,, we were looking for you at Merv's on saturday :)

hey turbo i saw you guys leave' date=' i saw yourself spiderman and Jody?

who fell?Shocked

Hey 1 hill, We cycled there and Z was driving back up but she cycled the reserve, hence I had to go back for the car.

Spiderman fell, and he fell hard. I came around the corner and there he was lying on the side, unable to breath or move.

turbo, hope he gets better quickly.  That's why I will never ride the reserve on my own!!

Didn't train. Rode to a fun tri 5k from home' date=' did that, was chatting with some runner's world guys. rODE BACK home. Went to a spitbraai. And yesterday couldn't ride without feeling someones hitting me with a hammer on the head. So ya, that was a day of playing guitar, wathing TV, picking up girl problemsAngry.[/quote']

WOOS!!!!!  You were to scared to join me in SBR!!!

damn, you got me thereCryCry

Lol, ou tjom, is oraait.  Everyone needs a day like that.  We sommer gonna have a braai on the 16th as well?

Nope, I didn't need that. Tried to avoid it when it started. Braai good idea.

turbo' date=' hope he gets better quickly.  That's why I will never ride the reserve on my own!! [/quote']

thanks Ewep , will pass on the message,

I agree about riding alone in the reserve, but at least he is on the road (no pun intended) to recovery.

Some guy stopped just after us and wanted to "pump" his legs to help get his breath back, Luckily we would not let this guy touch him. \

The doctors said he may have ended up paralysed if we did this.

A warning to all, if somebody falls, DO NOT move them unless they are in danger.