2012 Burger Route Training Rides

Wannabe

post-12015-0-66402800-1352693671_thumb.jpg

Die Burger Route Training For The Racing Snakes

Sat 17 November @ 06h30 sharp

Wheels roll from the Engen Garage, corner Bottelary Rd & the R304. There is ample parking.

Training Goal: Tempo Training @ 33 km/h avg over 95 kms.

The bunch below will have the services of a Think Bike Marshall. Please bring a R20 donation.

Riders that showed interest thus far:

r0adrunnerza

Tiny K

Reg Lizard

MariusL

Fandacious

Spat

Babse

Supersix 3

Mun K

Dommisse

E-man

Puncheur

Wannabe

Peter W

Mark O

Michael G

MTB_Roadie

Meezo

w00t.gif

Edited by Puncheur

• Replies 488

We came past the Spar on Saturday and went up Old Hells.... looks like there was a great turnout!

Would have loved to join but need to be at work unfortunately!

Anyone wants to do this route on Sunday, let me know!

Hey Wannabe, thanks for organising the ride - it was great! Lekker vibe, good to now be able to put faces to some more names... and it was good to greet the road bike again! And from me as well: thanks to Stanley, it was super to have you around!

Unfortunately had to leave early, so went with Dee - and Christony (sp?) joined us later on - from Klapmuts. Thanks for the tow, Dee! I was simply off the boil - mind was not there, body apparently never woke up and it all showed!

Catch you all later - hoping to fall in on the 24th again...

@ puncheur... i doubt myself and meezo make it for your ride! i had a nasty fall on sat and things not looking good (for this weekend and the DC) sad.png

Eina!

wacko.png

What happened?

Were you doing the MTB thing?

We came past the Spar on Saturday and went up Old Hells.... looks like there was a great turnout!

Would have loved to join but need to be at work unfortunately!

Anyone wants to do this route on Sunday, let me know!

Hey, back on the Pina, Bru...

clap.gif

What happened?

Were you doing the MTB thing?

yep n trying to keep up with the tool in front of me... rolling down rock garden = busted knee! still in pain and have minimul movement.. going to a loong 12days ahead!

Eish!

Doing a Burry.

All the best.

Edited by Puncheur

Thanks guys for a leka ride :-) when we got to Smellington the group had grown to about 32 :-) unfortunately I was dumb enough to go with a 2 man breakaway from smellington and boy did we motor :-) And yes remember to keep some legs for Remhoogte near te end.;-) thanks wannabe for arranging it. The thinkbike marshall also did a sterling job. Might join next Saturday again.

haha thanks for keeping me company on the way home from wellington. Time was running out and I needed to get back to somerset west.

Thanks wannabe for organizing. I'm looking forward to saturdays ride

That sucks man.

Hey Wannabe, thanks for organising the ride - it was great! Lekker vibe, good to now be able to put faces to some more names... and it was good to greet the road bike again! And from me as well: thanks to Stanley, it was super to have you around!

Unfortunately had to leave early, so went with Dee - and Christony (sp?) joined us later on - from Klapmuts. Thanks for the tow, Dee! I was simply off the boil - mind was not there, body apparently never woke up and it all showed!

Catch you all later - hoping to fall in on the 24th again...

Next time you'll pull me! thumbup1.gif

haha thanks for keeping me company on the way home from wellington. Time was running out and I needed to get back to somerset west.

Thanks wannabe for organizing. I'm looking forward to saturdays ride

Hey Fandacious, ok now I know who you areblush.png Yah you were rolling leka smoothly on Saturday. Next time I am taking a steak with to nibble onclap.gif

My stop at muggs only lasted about 10 min, before I had to rush home to get my son to the dr- kotz siekteeek.gif At least I could down a glass of water, coke and cupa before I had to leave, so I ended up doing 147kilos on Sat. So was good training for me.thumbup1.gif

Ask Meezo to still come through... maybe roll with Spat or something?

How're you feeling today, babse?

Ask Meezo to still come through... maybe roll with Spat or something?

How're you feeling today, babse?

il tell him yes... i was more keen on this ride than he was! according to him saturdays is his MTB day! lol

Visited the physio last night and was really put to the sword! managed to get the swelling down and got some movement in but if i put any sort of pressure on the knee there is pain... a few more sessions with him and he reckons i "might" be on the bike by next week! weather il be fit and painfree for DC is another question!?sad.png sad.png sad.png sad.png

is there still going to be a ride on the 24th? But not a 33km/h one. I will not be able last up Hellies at that pace. I am looking more in the 25-28km/h region.

It is mos the weekend of the DC so us unfit people will be left over .