See you okes there - illl likely be a back marker but if you see me (bike below) say howzit and say "stop whining and pedal"

post-23299-0-10387700-1378449077_thumb.jpg

• Replies 72

Great race, just 'n pity I was seriously in my moer from the 80km mark... Managed a 4:50 with my wife. Did she impressed me today, cycling for just a year now, with a total of 13 hours in the saddle for august, ended up pulling my sorry ass home for the last 30km! Ego took a serious dent today.......(must admit been sick for the last two weeks, so using it as excuse!)

You go!(Mrs Jorrie)..and you too Mr Jorrie hehe!

hi guys, I am working on having the results up on the Makadas website by lunch time. I will also post a link here and on Facebook. Roag should have the results up by Tuesday and we are also sending it to SA seeding

Very tough day for me - was at the 88km mark in about 4h30 but finished in over 7hrs due to cramping and having to walk most of the last 15-20kms. Thanks to all who stopped to help with water and words of encouragement

well done for finishing. I carry plain salt tablets and take one an hour for cramping. I don't know if you have ever tried that but it works for me. I know we are all different. You can get them from the chemist for a few bucks. That sign on the very last bump was cheeky!!! "no walking". I hope I did good as I didn't know results were going to SA Seeding. Again.. well done for finishing.

Thanks - ill give them a go. Ive tried the cramp ease/blockers before without success but havent cramped like that since IM a few years ago.

Had a major sense of humour failure as every marshall had a different distance to the finish, no water and those damm flies ....

Was cramping so badly I even walk around the dam to the finish....