• Replies 90

I can say it looked as if there was no pain at all for the first 5 minutes... But THEN :eek:

The magic of shock :lol:

Slick, crazy question.

What is the pain like ?

and tell us what they've given you for it :lol:

(it's gotta be better than those Frenchie doctors who prescribe Panado equivalent for Peach's broken arm and my broken collarbone).

Slick, crazy question.

What is the pain like ?

Ja, the magic of adrenalin plus endorphins can't be beat so first 5 minutes were okay. Took about 8 minutes to walk to the car. The amount of willpower and sweat was surprising. Trying to fit inside the small Bakkie with hydration pack and helmet was quite funny. Even driving off the pavement was intense (I told him to park where the pavement was lower :lol: ). Then every bump was just bad 9/10 hits. Not pass out pain though.

It's been a good supply of morphine in recovery but can't remember the good stuff they gave before. It wasn't enough to stop the moving the arm around for Xrays being some of the most instantaneous pain I've ever had. (The most being an injection under a badly ingrown toe nail)

I can say it looked as if there was no pain at all for the first 5 minutes... But THEN :eek:

Yeah, apparently the fall looked so lame that the oke wouldn't believe me when I kept shouting that my arm was broken. Outs was more like "get out of the way so I can go"

You say that but I really was going to hit the jump on my way to see what the story was until a few more seconds passed and you were still just sitting on the floor holding your little T-rex arm! :oops:

Dude that's hectic. My boet did almost identical when he was about 10. Also lost a few cm of bone. Docs put a separator plate in to hold the bones apart. When they took them out my dad used the one for a key ring. Still got it!!

Heal fast!!

Dude that's hectic. My boet did almost identical when he was about 10. Also lost a few cm of bone. Docs put a separator plate in to hold the bones apart. When they took them out my dad used the one for a key ring. Still got it!!

Heal fast!!

Thanks dude!

We will see you for some more spade work in the not so distant future.

Guest Hollow Man

Sorry to hear Man. Hope You heal up quick and clean.

That was no half job on that break. Eina.