joberg2c 2015

DIPSLICK

• Replies 662

cough cough,,,im feeling sick feels like a serious case of charfalightis comming along :ph34r:  :ph34r:

I will find you and I will kill you  :eek:

pity it only lasts for 30 min :thumbdown:  :thumbdown:

in the middle of the day when you bleeding its stoopid hot

min & max temps from my garmin in 2013

Day 1 = 17 and 32

Day 2 = 7 and 27

Day 3 = 7 and 32

Day 4 = 11 and 32

Day 5 = 15 and 26

Day 6 =  4 and 33

Day 7 = 14 and 30

Day 8 = 15 and 37

Day 9 = 16 and 20

min & max temps from my garmin in 2013

Day 1 = 17 and 32

Day 2 = 7 and 27

Day 3 = 7 and 32

Day 4 = 11 and 32

Day 5 = 15 and 26

Day 6 =  4 and 33

Day 7 = 14 and 30

Day 8 = 15 and 37

Day 9 = 16 and 20

Bliksem. Check day #8!!

And I can tell you exactly where that was...push-of-a-climb

Top tip....fill every bottle / camelbak / orifice with water at the nandos stop.

post-9825-0-36576200-1429091968_thumb.jpg

I can well imagine ... it was challenging enough on Sani, can only be a million times worse on day #8.

If you're looking for me and Dips in the beer tent...

attachicon.gifRide Renegades.JPG

:eek:  :eek: steer now they have a target, not clever  :ph34r:  your partner does not fall in the category of liked hubbers :mellow: BOX

thats the hardest, kakest part of the race also,,,,mordor

That is the eye of saron(push of a climb)....well it felt like that to me anyway. No shade, just spike moering down from above.

AND THAT WATER POINT JUST NEVER CAME :drool:  :drool:

2013 they were sending guys on quads back with water because the guys were turning into boerwors

I can well imagine ... it was challenging enough on Sani, can only be a million times worse on day #8.

Day 8 isnt too bad imo

Days I kukked bricks:

Day3...moer long, mt paul at the end and the dam wall(sense of humor, gone)

Day4...moer long, poffadder and the open drag into winterton(this is a special day though...but afkak is a given)

Day6...bultjies, lekker bultjies....and by bultjies I mean the drakensberg x 2. 

I will find you and I will kill you  :eek:

If he chickens out I will post a pic of his doctor reccomended therapeutic walking shoes... :)

Has to change my shirt this morning.... laughter created coffee stains...

If he chickens out I will post a pic of his doctor reccomended therapeutic walking shoes... :)

Has to change my shirt this morning.... laughter created coffee stains...

hey hey hey what about patient dr confidentiality