• Replies 79

You should do a 5:00-5:15. You then did a 3:36 Argus. This is an Argus on gravel. :whistling: :w00t:

The problem I have is how to pace myself, never done this race before. The Argus I train for and no every hoekie en draaitjie. If I can follow a wheel that has similar ambitions then yeah, maybe i'm in with a shout. but I'm also weary of the last 10-20 km.

Last year I aimed for a Sub-5. After 100km I was averaging just below 25km/h thinking I'm going to make it comfortably. But the last 18km took me an hour and the 5 hours ticked over with the finish line in sight :cursing:

So I would say if you can do the first 100km in about 4h45 (about 21km/h) then you would leave yourself enough time to do the last tough bit and finish under 6 hours.

We would like to bunch ride at about an 23-24 ave. It will make it easier if we help one another. We can/will stay with the bunch till we fall off. Thinking of the wind once we turn at the dam. Team work till the end might just make it better for all of us.

my times for last year.

20km:42.32min

40km:1h48

60km:2h33

80km:3h27

100km:4h28

115km:5h19

Did most of the ride from 40km on my own. Eish its not lekker, can only sing so much/talk k.k to myself. :eek: :oops: :oops:

Sorry had 4 water stops. Time at the end was 5h30 in total.

Edited by Smurfy

I am sadly not doing this race. Crashed last week at the Daisy MTB Challenge in Vredendal on my way to 2nd place, sprained wrist so will not be venturing off road yet, will opt for the smoother road instead. Enjoy it Boys & Girls! Next year for sure.

Thats sad, hope you recover soon. You still doing the K2C.

See all you dudes there tomorrow!! We will be 3 Blommendal Daisies comming through from Bellville/Durbanville side!! I will be riding for 1st time in this years' TransBaviaans cycling shirt!! :thumbup:

Whoop-whoop!!! I see it as DC training! :whistling: :drool:

Edited by Gerhardc

See all you dudes there tomorrow!! We will be 3 Blommendal Daisies comming through from Bellville/Durbanville side!! I will be riding for 1st time in this years' TransBaviaans cycling shirt!! :thumbup:

Ons is eintlik 4 Daisies. Jy vergeet van my vrou! :whistling:

Gaan Andre Swart ook ry. Ek ry in n Taurus Packaging kit. Lekker man lekker.

I'm definately not missing out on this race next year :thumbup: Team Bottelary Hill Buddies will be there come 2015 :clap:

Ja boet, you racing snake. :whistling: :whistling: :whistling:

Anyone done the 40km trail before. My wife is a beginner and the nerves are starting to eat at her. :devil: She is not technically sound, but can push her bike over an large object. :whistling:

The 40 is not technical at all. Just some easy going farm roads.