[Event] 2015 Ashburton Investments NATIONAL MTB SERIES #2 Sabie

WesselvdWalt

Thanks Shibidu for the entry.

I did the 72km race today. Moer dit was warm!

I saw a few guys entered for the ultra bail out after the marathon. I am glad I did not attempt THAT this year.

• Replies 131

only two posts about the race? Lack of cellphone reception or is everyone f--ked? Had a lekker chilled ride did just over six hours and finished happy. Boyfriend did his first ultra and came in about 4.20...that is PM not how many hours! So one unhappy camper. But route was scenic and climbs not with loose rocks so very do-able. Enjoyed it. 

Thanks for the race! At the finish they scanned my wife's number a few times and the guy said fine we can go but now she's not on the list? Who do we contact for assistance? It's also sorry that they don't have the mobile showers anymore[emoji30]

Enjoyed the half way more than the marathon. It was HOT on Saturday

agree with you, the half was great fun today. Started in D. Took loads of pics, helped someone fix his puncture, had great fun with JCZA and his mrs. Great to see the race from another perspective

This was my 3rd Sabie Half Marathon, and really enjoyable. Weather was fantastic, trails was fun with challenging climbs and some scary fast downhills. And the mandatory mud puddles. Will be riding this one again next year.

Did the Ultra on Saturday! Eish, what a sufferfest! Limped home in 8:10, 50 minutes slower than in 2013. The 1/2 marathon route was a killer on Saturday. I don't think it's very accurate but my Polar said the max temp on Saturday was 45 degrees!

Did the Half as well on Sunday and just chilled, much easier if you don't do 75km before attempting it...

only two posts about the race? Lack of cellphone reception or is everyone f--ked? Had a lekker chilled ride did just over six hours and finished happy. Boyfriend did his first ultra and came in about 4.20...that is PM not how many hours! So one unhappy camper. But route was scenic and climbs not with loose rocks so very do-able. Enjoyed it. 

I had a good chuckle at your post.   Respect to the man for finishing the ultra!

Hands down the best refreshment tables ever... amazing how good those salty baby potatoes are when you've been sucking down sugar all morning  :drool:

Did the Ultra on Saturday! Eish, what a sufferfest! Limped home in 8:10, 50 minutes slower than in 2013. The 1/2 marathon route was a killer on Saturday. I don't think it's very accurate but my Polar said the max temp on Saturday was 45 degrees!

Did the Half as well on Sunday and just chilled, much easier if you don't do 75km before attempting it...

Well done! Very good for the conditions. My rear derailleur cable snapped on 10k thanks for Gustav who helped me! And thanks for the guy with the watermelon at the second water point and the guy giving us a shower, saved me. My Garmin showed 42°C[emoji15]