Hubs for carbon rims

wind

Opening hubs day in and out, I am constantly blown away by the design and simplicity of A/C.

I know that wheels have a rider weight limit.

Are hubs affected by the weight of the rider?

Not that I am building wheels, its just that I am interested in this kind of stuff.

I know that wheels have a rider weight limit.

Are hubs affected by the weight of the rider?

Not that I am building wheels, its just that I am interested in this kind of stuff.

Without wanting to open up an entire new debate, I am going to say no.

I do feel that the heavier the rider, the quicker the wear on bearings , but then again that is just my HO

They have the Classic hubs for the normal J-Bend spokes as well...

I'd ride those, not as bling though. Easy enough to service, adjustable preload, and should be pretty durable.

I do think you'd get better bang for your buck elsewhere though.

Where does Industry 9 sit on the hierarchy ladder?

At the top.  :ph34r:

Cheaper than Chris King with same reliability

All the adaptability of Hope

Fastest engagement

Sits somewhere in the middle price wise. 

american classic has been suggested more than once... why is this thread still going? :whistling:

1. Not everybody likes the same stuff

2. Dead horses need flogging too

Pick one

:ph34r:

Ja nee boet [emoji106]

I must say ,being a noob and having only worked on all sorts of huns for the past 24 years I am beyond the point of bling and I look more at serviceability and durability, having a poor engineering background also doesn't really help as I become over fussy of what I want or like .

Mr Bornman, have you hacked the sheriff's account?

I hope not, I tend to believe that I speak with facts and not semantics.

I also don't "Sommer maak ń plan" I like to work very much according to the book.

Have a look at the Tune hubs (Prince/Princess or King/Kong). They are light and have a sick sound!

I run these on my Alchemist carbon rims.