Spruit okes (Delta tree line)

Pieter1

• Replies 93

I think we need to redesign the whole line. It was orginally build for trail runners ( or "joggers" if you are from CT), and the radiuses of most of those corners are way to big. This makes it quite awkward to ride fast. You have to pedal too often in that line to make it fun. Given the gradient it should be a pump line.

I think we need to get the Spruit fairy involved and design a "Bundaburg like" line...Berms, jumps and more jumps.

Planning for water drainage would also be cool : humps before and after the berms.

And finally: We'll probably have to import soil with a higher clay content. If anybody are building at present and would like to donate some.... :thumbup:

I'll be there to help if you are putting a crew together.

Spruit fairy is busy at the trail head atm. I'll organise all the soil. We should start work in about 3 weeks.

Just let me know where and when to drop it off - note - it's a donation and I don't want it back.... :)

a full tutorial will be needed, you sort out the section show us how it works and we take it from there

Are you volunteering to drag it uphill a bit..... in your over strong bakkie?

i know drs cant write,,,,but i know you guys can read

I used to be on the Strava leaderboard for that section.... :) on my SS...

probably why it needs repair, :whistling: now at least we know why you dont want to fix it,,,hanging on to that segment you know cant be touched in current condition

THATS JUST SAD :whistling:

Spruit fairy is busy at the trail head atm. I'll organise all the soil. We should start work in about 3 weeks.

Cool, please let us know. Either on this thread or a new one?

I'll try and twist Hilton Turvey's arm to do a freebie and give us some advice...

SWEEEEET DUDE!!! Will be on this thread.
Guest notmyname

That would be awesome.

• 4 weeks later...

Howzit guys. Hope you are doing well. My plan for sand fell through. Any idea where I can get some propper sand? I have a truck and guys just no clue where to get.