road safety

Wyatt du plessis

I phoned Wyatt just now.

He is busy with this weird thing called work.  :thumbup:

He'll post this evening again when he gets home.

He's working you say? No time to spend on the Hub you say? Actually outside riding his bike you say?

Good enough for me Bro'  :D

Sorry to have doubted you.

• Replies 85

I hate to be THAT GUY as I am normally the guy who jumps in to help but come tell us more,,,

1post you come to the hub asking for money ( to put it bluntly)

I have a problem handing over money without being able to tie the cause and the request together, if safety and cycling is important why have you not raised the issue here before why is your first post requesting money,

Where can we check you out ,,,,reasonable request in this day and age

There are many HUBBERS who actually are running initiatives to raise awareness and have proven track records

If I am wayyyyy off base there are a few HUBBERS who will tell you I am keen to help and try push good causes,

So if you want my help and most HUBBERS here you will have to do more than put your hand out

LIKE BEING AN ACTIVE PART OF OUR COMMUNITY

Yoh Wyatt-Doep, to echo what Dips is saying, we're a bunch of hooligans with loud mouths, obnoxious manners at times, but we're all rolo like soft centers inside. We get our kicks seeing really rad things happen for cyclists and cycling. All that said, when you arrive here and fire your very first post off with all this good intent AND ask for cash, you feel less like a china and more like a door to door salesman!

If your heart is really in this, I challenge you to stick around and participate, so that we can get a 'feel' for who you are, you can familiarise yourself with who is doing what for cycling safety initiatives and figure out a winning plan of action that compliments what is already going on!

Welcome to the hub btw! Pack on some extra skin!!

hey guys

yep I do believe that there are many scamsters out there---but before you judge take a moment and find out what and who the person is...I am not always on the hub as I have a life outside and on my bike I have been on the hub for a while and have sold more bikes and stuff here than can be imagined... I have not asked for moneys to be paid I have launched an idea and have given my personal email --if you want you can come to my house lets sit down talk and see if you know something about cycling and what have you tried to do regarding this...or do you sit back ride on the back of other guys and judge???

a one of the shirts say---my social media is outside so if you want to judge lets go for a ride and meet then we judge ....its easy to say stuff behind a computer screen.....

but next time when you or a friend or a family member gets knocked down --judge yourself then and ak why you did not give an idea a chance.....

Again admin can give me a smack bum if I am wrong ,,no problem and ill throw a couple of ZUMAS in the pot but I want to FEEL INVOLVED and not feel milked

want to get involved sure call me 0829221129 and put your money where your mouth is I am looking for someone to help drive this...

hey guys

I also do not just hand moneys over to anyone---if anybody have doubts please call me 0829221129 lets ALL meet I would love to have input from as many guys as possible to drive this.... its not easy and our federations don't have the budget and our government....well lets not go there

guys I am open to suggestions, I am not always available on the hub as I work as a contractor and do not have a pc with me at all times...

but my phone is always on 24hrs so PLEASE CALL and lets get this thing going for our safety

Again admin can give me a smack bum if I am wrong ,,no problem and ill throw a couple of ZUMAS in the pot but I want to FEEL INVOLVED and not feel milked

yeah mate you mailed me.. and apologised thanx but  call me 0829221129 lets chat I will appreciate your input!!!

Hmm...i agree with dips.

Holy balls....did i just say that out loud on a public forum?????!?!?!?

I love supporting causes. But with no track history and so many scam artists out there....its difficult to just blindly trust.

Do you perhaps have a SLA signed between you and your beneficiary regarding the perfentages to be handed over?

if you have any doubts come see me 0829221129...If you haven't heard about the (1.5m drive or stay wider of the rider) which will be the beneficiary--are you sure you cycle??

No need to be facetious.

There is a difference between having a sla in place and just naming a beneficiary.

There are plenty of scam artists claiming to donate proceeds to any number of causes...just cause the cause is real...doesnt always mean the collector is.

I am busy with a huge fundraising drive for Pink Drive. First thing we did was sign a SLA to ensure everything is legit and we are allowed to use there name for fundraising purposes.

It was a legitimate question.

Bud now you way off course ,,,after the mod vouched for you I immediately apologized, check the email time stamp, now you come on the hub keyboard swinging what gives on the email this morning you said all good no worries you understand

I was asking the right questions,,,if you don't like the questions don't ask for the support or the money

I've put my money where my mouth is for nearly every cause on the hub,

After your little tantrum I pull back my offer I'll donate my money to someone who actually understands how the process should be handled

Lastly before I pull the plug on your venture

Word of advice WAYNE POTGIETER has done more financially for the sport and this community than any other private individual on the hub AS FAR AS I KNOW so COOL YOUR JETS BUD

GET A NEW APPROACH MAYBE YOU WILL GET MORE HELP

No need to be facetious.

There is a difference between having a sla in place and just naming a beneficiary.

There are plenty of scam artists claiming to donate proceeds to any number of causes...just cause the cause is real...doesnt always mean the collector is.

I am busy with a huge fundraising drive for Pink Drive. First thing we did was sign a SLA to ensure everything is legit and we are allowed to use there name for fundraising purposes.

It was a legitimate question.

No questions allowed!, I said if proved wrong I'll support I throw money at the next one, and the hub nevaaaaa forgets hubsa is welcome to hold me to it

Dips and Wayne 'eks nou so kwaad ek kan met tandepasta sweis' .... I'll also divert my little cash elsewhere!

There is always Bicyclesafety SA.

The guys there work hard for everyone else .

Dips and Wayne 'eks nou so kwaad ek kan met tandepasta sweis' .... I'll also divert my little cash elsewhere!

I thought maybe I just took it personally then re read ,,,100% convinced about my decision

There is always Bicyclesafety SA.

The guys there work hard for everyone else .

EARPIE Is all the details on a web page, I know what you OKES do not sure how the financials work

want to get involved sure call me 0829221129 and put your money where your mouth is I am looking for someone to help drive this...

hey guys

yep I do believe that there are many scamsters out there---but before you judge take a moment and find out what and who the person is...I am not always on the hub as I have a life outside and on my bike I have been on the hub for a while and have sold more bikes and stuff here than can be imagined... I have not asked for moneys to be paid I have launched an idea and have given my personal email --if you want you can come to my house lets sit down talk and see if you know something about cycling and what have you tried to do regarding this...or do you sit back ride on the back of other guys and judge???

a one of the shirts say---my social media is outside so if you want to judge lets go for a ride and meet then we judge ....its easy to say stuff behind a computer screen.....

but next time when you or a friend or a family member gets knocked down --judge yourself then and ak why you did not give an idea a chance.....

WTF boet. I think you have some issues to work out first hey?