New LBS

Patchelicious

What LBS can you guys recommend in the Eagle Canyon area? Maybe in like a 15km radius.

I used to use Eagle Canyon cycles when Tony and Jacques were still there.

I prefer to build up a relationship with people, never gaggle on price, but am now gatvol of the current one I have given a few oppertunities too.

This is not a moan about the current one thread, I just want to know which shops you guys can recommend.

I use Cajees at Retail Crossing.

Yes, I know it's not "cool" to go to Cajees, but I have received only excellent service from them and they always give me a good deal.

I always ask for Bugz, and if I find anything cheaper somewhere else, he will match the price and give me a discount on that as well.

Use it, don't use it...

I always use Linden Cycles. Never had a problem.

Try and avoid Saturday mornings, the place heaves.

If Linden can't help me, Mikes Bikes in Greenside is a close second. 

Mike always goes out of his way to help me.

I use Cajees at Retail Crossing.

Yes, I know it's not "cool" to go to Cajees, but I have received only excellent service from them and they always give me a good deal.

I always ask for Bugz, and if I find anything cheaper somewhere else, he will match the price and give me a discount on that as well.

Use it, don't use it...

This place really depends on who you get as a consultant obviously... as i have only had bad experiences with Cajees Retail Crossing. Last time I had a good experience with Cajees was back when they were in Westgate in the 90's.

What LBS can you guys recommend in the Eagle Canyon area? Maybe in like a 15km radius.

I used to use Eagle Canyon cycles when Tony and Jacques were still there.

I prefer to build up a relationship with people, never gaggle on price, but am now gatvol of the current one I have given a few oppertunities too.

This is not a moan about the current one thread, I just want to know which shops you guys can recommend.

Apparently West Rand Cycles are good too... but Linden Cycles is my choice. They never, ever rip you off or 'over-sell' as they have enough business...

Good luck with Melo Velo that shop seems to attract a certain behavior pattern. Had my bike "serviced" there and picked it up during load shedding only to get home and see not even chain was cleaned. Won't even take my wheelbarrow back there!

just bite the bullet and drive to midrand. See Anton at summit cycles. Dude is the coolest bike shop owner around and always has time for clients. It's well worth the drive.

Cyclists workshop at Nicholas Plants close to the Dome, Joshua and his staff is great help. He is also involved with the Ghost Factory Shop in Lazerpark (close to Honeydew Police station). I've had brilliant service from both these shops.

I also like going to Linden Cycles because they usually have stock of pretty much everything meaning that I can go there and probably walk out with the parts I need (without even picking up the phone).

I have learned not to always go for the best/cheapest price but rather where I know the price and service is both good.

This place really depends on who you get as a consultant obviously... as i have only had bad experiences with Cajees Retail Crossing. Last time I had a good experience with Cajees was back when they were in Westgate in the 90's.

Jho this brings back memories! Bought my 1st MTB there, a Marin

Palisades Trail.

Jho this brings back memories! Bought my 1st MTB there, a Marin

Palisades Trail.

All my kiddies bikes and services were from there... Wolf was working the counters back then, now the Workshop manager at Linden [emoji106]
Guest CHRIS001

We can come to you and service your bike at home . CMC Service Tech 

Chris. 

just bite the bullet and drive to midrand. See Anton at summit cycles. Dude is the coolest bike shop owner around and always has time for clients. It's well worth the drive.

Last time the ol Earp and I spoke, he was going to moer me... sorted it later but you never know if somebody wont "forget" to tighten a bolt ;)

No, I have heard from various people that he and Mike from Mikes Bike care for your bikes as if its their own. Which is what I want. Just a bit far.

I completely forgot about Velo, been there a few times, and they were always friendly.