StuartSims

• Replies 43

?

How can they be childrens if they 26'

Tall Children... :thumbup:  :thumbup:

Hey don't put up with my cheek, they are your bikes and they're cool. As many have said, if that is the entry point into mountain biking then that's brilliant - welcome to the world of mountain biking. Hope you have some awesome experiences.

Cheers chap

Thanks raptor-22

They are not for any hard core mountain biking but rather for a Sunday family ride around the neighbourhood.

Just wanting to contact insurance and add them to my policy in-case they get stolen.

For the type of riding you describe they are lekker. You got them now just ride them and dont concern yourself with too much info....

Soon the bug will bite and you'll be upgrading anyway

Careful on that M-Trax. 

disclaimer - this is from memory and could be a bit off accuracy, but it's how I remember. It's a high end model name that Raleigh (UK) had in the mid 90's when mtb was in it's early growth stages..

There was a time – back in the 90s – when the Raleigh MTrax brand was synonymous with race success. The bikes were often innovative too, using novel bonded construction processes and employing different frame materials – such as titanium and aluminium – in the same chassis.

ADVERTISEMENT

The new MTrax HT range aims to recapture that heritage in a format aimed at trail riders rather than racers. Have Raleigh succeeded?

http://www.bikeradar.com/gear/category/bikes/mountain-bikes/product/review-raleigh-m-trax-ht-2-0-09-32501/

Then Raleigh (UK) stopped making bikes, and Probike (SA) bought the licence to the name and made their own very successful range from their PE office (well china).

They had two streams of bikes - the fancy race ones, kev evans, mannie heymans et al all road these mtbs to podiums (and malcolm lange did likewise on their roadbikes).

Then they also had the hypermarket special range. The absolute cheapos. They sold a megacrapload of these. The mtrax name went onto these bikes for some reason. They are crap bikes, but like many have said a crap bike is better than no bike to get you going.

Raleigh(UK) have started up again, and do have an M-Trax in their range. it's quite a bit sexier than the one you've got.

Why the long schpiel?? because bikes are cool, even crap ones. My first mtb was an avalanche and it was kief as a teenager. Enjoy the ride

boys....girls,

we're getting Stuart into hot water with the wife. All this talk of upgrading needs to be done in code..

Since it was a family purchase its likely that the very excited wife is now starting to raise her eyebrows at the prospect of more bikes filling the garage...

tact boys....tact

boys....girls,

we're getting Stuart into hot water with the wife. All this talk of upgrading needs to be done in code..

Since it was a family purchase its likely that the very excited wife is now starting to raise her eyebrows at the prospect of more bikes filling the garage...

tact boys....tact

Stuart got himself into *** for asking the questions...now its just about managing the amount of *** he gets into in future!

Just start riding them and all your questions will answered and you will be askimg yourself some more questions like why does my pedal keep falling off? Why am i still moving when i have my hands firmly squeezing the brake levers, both of them?

Haha..thimgz like that happemed to me when i got my first and last makro special ????

Stuart got himself into *** for asking the questions...now its just about managing the amount of *** he gets into in future!

no no no,

Stuart came on here asking if a Panado is good enough to fix his headache and if he paid the right price for a Panado,

now okes are prescribing all kinds of hard drugs and suggesting that once he takes the Panado there's no going back and he'll just have to buy a stronger and more expensive fix going forward..

of course crumbling in the face of peer pressure Is how most addicts slide down the slippery slope but I say enough!!

Stuart must discover his own path on the slope to cycling addiction.

All we must do is just have as much fun as possible at the bottom of that slope. Maybe he will join

It cost me nothing...somebody was dumping it...the bike had been standing for many years...the first time i rode it...i thought the slight rise on the promenade was a hill [emoji12]

I have since done a 100 km strava challenge...cycled over 1000 km on it...and still ride it...in fact I rode it on sunday for the memorial ride.

It is an old 3x 9 speed Sportsmans warehouse special ( ol miss daisy )

My point...no matter the value...or the look...if it blows your hair back...ride it and start saving...or make sure your credit rating is up to scratch [emoji3]

27e62d80fa59e1e6a64fd235e126ee73.jpg