Beginner cyclist(15yr) looking for parts

Maxelo Baloyi

Hi,Im maxelo Baloyi,a beginner cyclist who’s 15 and a student at the local Louis Trichardt high school in Limpopo looking for donations in spare parts to help with performance and the coming schools MTB races along with other MTB events in a month.

I’ve got a second hand ,entry level size S .Scott Contessa Scale 710(2015 model) bought from a local.I’m looking for help in possibly replacing the worn out cassette,chain and possibly replace other dead beat parts which were over ridden by the last owner.

Any donations or help would be greatly appreciated as my family has to stick to their budget and can’t afford to break the bank currently

Edited by Maxelo Baloyi

Performance has a lot to do with personal drive/ambition and fitness/skill.

Suggest you draw up a list of parts needed and specify the size or type needed. Start with the kind of bike you have and work it from there...

1 hour ago, Maxelo Baloyi said:

I’m a beginner cyclist looking for donations in spare parts to help with performance and the coming schools MTB races in a month.Any donations are appreciated highly.

I don't know how old you are, but how about finding a part-time job? I work at a bikeshop on weekends to help pay for my riding, and I have also learnt a helluva lot of very useful skills. I came in knowing the very basic mechanical stuff, but now I can do everything except build wheels and do damper rebuilds.

There's no harm in asking, I started working for free just to learn, but now it is a source of income that I use to supplement funds for my riding and other personal endeavours.

13 hours ago, Maxelo Baloyi said:

I’m a beginner cyclist looking for donations in spare parts to help with performance and the coming schools MTB races in a month.Any donations are appreciated highly.

Hey mate,