• Replies 101

:devil: Super heroes do not wear baggies, they all wear tight fitting clothes ;)

Who wants to be anything but a super? Aspiring to mediocracy rather than to be a super hero?

Its all just Personal Preference. I for one hate the baggy shorts ( my skateboarding days are behind me) but then again Different strokes for different okes!

Mountain biking is big enough to accommodate all types of riders from lycra -adoring roadies with a dirt fetish, to baggie-pants, dirt-jumping hucksters.

If it gets you off to "know that you are riding something superior", knock yourself out and wear a freaking Olympic speed wetsuit if you want, think i will ride with my jeans this weekend since its getting fresher every morning up here on the highveld........

Ever seen a superhero hanging out with hot chicks while in their tights?

Mr Incredible and Elastigirl?

http://graphics8.nytimes.com/images/2004/10/03/arts/cane.184.1.650.jpg

Always a smart@ss somewhere.................. I have tried lycra before, and have fallen with them, and yes they too ripped, dirt stuck to it. My shorts take the beating, no rips even after numerous rock garden dismounts.... dirt sheds off them....When it comes down to it, who cares what you wear as long as you are comfortable and ride.

just dont expect me to have drinks with you in your full-body spandex after my one weekly ride in the parkie.

Keep your pants on bru!

I am not talking about them ripping from a fall more like causing the fall.

They mostly get caught on the saddle when you move in behind the saddle when doing drops, going downhill or technical stuff ... but there is none of that on your way to the parkie is there?

If there is a pub next to your parkie, I will even grow the leg hair and borrow a helmut peak for that beer! :thumbup:

Keep your pants on bru!

I am not talking about them ripping from a fall more like causing the fall.

They mostly get caught on the saddle when you move in behind the saddle when doing drops, going downhill or technical stuff ... but there is none of that on your way to the parkie is there?

If there is a pub next to your parkie, I will even grow the leg hair and borrow a helmut peak for that beer! :thumbup:

I hear you...........but today's baggies are well fitting and with inline covers not really much space for getting caught by the saddle..............either way, lets agree to disagree.

today's baggies are well fitting ...

almost lycra, getting there :lol:

Dont be afraid, its ok to come out. We have already been to the meeting:

"Hi, my name is Tankman and I wear lycra."

Hi Tankman, and welcome...............remember, the first step to recovery is admittance.......................ROFL

Have a good one man, i'm out.

So I mean to say, vat jou baggies and MTB, ride to the pub via the parkie, get those beers, get wasted, bunny-hop the barcounter, leave your baggies with the oulike waitress en kom ons time-trial huistoe in Lycra, and sommer drag race a few roadies, robot-to-robot, uphill, just 'cause you can!

Hoss-ja!