Jump to content

Anyone had any dealings with these guys

Recommended Posts

My wife is looking to purchase a Garmin Forerunner 910 XT and after looking at various sites has found this site to be the cheapest (www.gps-sa.com). Has anyone ever had any experience with them !


She was able to get into the site on her laptop BUT my company blocks them (which is rather strange).


I would appreciate any comments

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Just an update here,my wife gave me the incorrect site,it is www.gps-rsa.com .However,I've just tried to go into the site and our firewall blocks it with the following note "Malicious embedded link"..... I think everyone should AVOID it at all costs.


Hopefully they haven't already used my credit card details.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Have you tried bikeinn.com, as my mates have all had great prices and service form them, when buying their Garmin products?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Saw the Forerunner 910 on bidorbuy.co.za for R 3998.


That does not have HR or Cadence


That will be an extra R800 for the HR strap and R550 for the cadence sensor. Not worth it to get those afterwards, buy the bundle.


R5599 for the complete bundle, including delivery within 48hrs from CWC ... and it is in stock :thumbup:

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Settings My Forum Content My Followed Content Forum Settings Ad Messages My Ads My Favourites My Saved Alerts My Pay Deals Help Logout