Hairy Posted November 27, 2014 Posted November 27, 2014 Yeah, will do. I thought about it but then got distracted.the link works BTW
SAGecko Posted November 27, 2014 Posted November 27, 2014 Thanks for showing me around on Wednesday Sean. That coffee shop overlooking the Spruit is going to be awesome. I think you're going to give Vida in Emmerentia a bit of a headache.
RockCoach Posted November 28, 2014 Author Posted November 28, 2014 Thanks for showing me around on Wednesday Sean. That coffee shop overlooking the Spruit is going to be awesome. I think you're going to give Vida in Emmerentia a bit of a headache.Was good to meet you. Â If you read the content on the website you will see how we are positioning ourselves - a community trail centre no matter if you walking your dog, jogging, cycling or playing with your kids in the park. The Spruit hasn't had any real facilities like toilets at the trailhead before.
Pusher Posted November 28, 2014 Posted November 28, 2014 Was good to meet you. If you read the content on the website you will see how we are positioning ourselves - a community trail centre no matter if you walking your dog, jogging, cycling or playing with your kids in the park. The Spruit hasn't had any real facilities like toilets at the trailhead before.So I'll be able to buy a dog leash as I walk by?
SAGecko Posted November 28, 2014 Posted November 28, 2014 So I'll be able to buy a dog leash as I walk by?Judging by the number of leashless dogs on the Spruit, he should do a roaring (or should that be a "barking") trade!
mike_b Posted December 12, 2014 Posted December 12, 2014 Hey Sean, the shop is looking great. I like the products you are stocking - not the type of stuff you can easily find at the bigger cycle shops. Also it's not full of rubbish products like the other shops, just quality. I like. All the best and I look forward to the opening of the coffee shop. RegardsMike
RockCoach Posted December 12, 2014 Author Posted December 12, 2014 Hey Sean, the shop is looking great. I like the products you are stocking - not the type of stuff you can easily find at the bigger cycle shops. Also it's not full of rubbish products like the other shops, just quality. I like. All the best and I look forward to the opening of the coffee shop. RegardsMikeThanks Mike We stock products and brands we believe in and use ourselves. Will grow it organically.
PoiZoNouZ Posted December 12, 2014 Posted December 12, 2014 Well done guys, popped in the other day, looking like a proper bike shop. Wish you all the best, and from being told how good you okes are, already recommended a mate to you!
RockCoach Posted December 12, 2014 Author Posted December 12, 2014 Well done guys, popped in the other day, looking like a proper bike shop. Wish you all the best, and from being told how good you okes are, already recommended a mate to you!Thanks. Appreciate it!  It looked like a proper swimming pool first thing this morning: plumber error from yesterday. Fortunately sorted now.
FlandersZA Posted December 14, 2014 Posted December 14, 2014 I was tempted to pop in on Friday but if I'm honest it was mainly to get out of the rain as I had no cash with me or real need to buy anything. Myself and my boet looked like two drowned rats and we would have probably just muddied up your floor.  Will come and check it out when I'm not as dirty.
RockCoach Posted December 15, 2014 Author Posted December 15, 2014 I was tempted to pop in on Friday but if I'm honest it was mainly to get out of the rain as I had no cash with me or real need to buy anything. Myself and my boet looked like two drowned rats and we would have probably just muddied up your floor.  Will come and check it out when I'm not as dirty. Guess you missed my post about the toilet flooding the shop with water . Have rubber flooring in place over parquet. The wood swelled and lifted entire sections so we will screed the retail space in Jan when the builders get back. Feel free to pop in and say howzit. We have taken into account the fact that in summer most of our visitors will be covered in mud.
RockCoach Posted December 15, 2014 Author Posted December 15, 2014 So Friday was the flood. Saturday was the tree collapse... http://i225.photobucket.com/albums/dd175/Seanf1art/Mobile%20Uploads/IMG-20141215-WA0001_zpsknacivfn.jpg http://i225.photobucket.com/albums/dd175/Seanf1art/Mobile%20Uploads/IMG-20141215-WA0002_zpsfofnlx3w.jpg http://i225.photobucket.com/albums/dd175/Seanf1art/Mobile%20Uploads/IMG-20141215-WA0003_zpse7r5qnyb.jpg I was fortunately just outside the office when it broke do didn't get cut with any glass.
PoiZoNouZ Posted December 16, 2014 Posted December 16, 2014 Popped in today again, very friendly. Thanks for adjusting my gears, I will be back for full service when its due!
RockCoach Posted December 16, 2014 Author Posted December 16, 2014 Popped in today again, very friendly. Thanks for adjusting my gears, I will be back for full service when its due!Ah, that was you. No problem. You can pop in any time for a chat. Love talking bikes etc
Nayr Posted December 17, 2014 Posted December 17, 2014 Hey Sean, thanks for the help today, it was good to meet you and check the shop out...awesome spot you've got there...