Alberton _ JHB South Riders

Slave

• Replies 9.2k
The court will now recess until 08h30 tomorrow and call it's first witness.

Greyowl version 2 point 0' date=' please be prepared to give testimony.[/quote'] 

Kid, you cant argue with these facts sonny.

10 April ride

Before kid's kick   At end of Kid's kick

Riding time:  1:50:30   1:51:15

Dist:   56.96 km   57.54 km

Speed: 34.9   60.3

Altitude: 1408 1409

I include altitude to prove it was a flat road and not a downhill.

So Kid, the verdict is, not only did you not know that the 40/48 that you and Slave are arguing about is way out, you also did not know, just how strong you've become in the gym. Better start thinking about a BB replacement soon if you carry on like this.

I rest my case ladies & gents.

I have an idea he will get off on a technicality:

TimeDistance
Start01:50:3056.96
End01:51:1557.54
Elapsed00:00:450.58
Average

Fool you are - you have just destroyed Slave's best ever case! Some explaining you gonna have to do on Sat.smiley7.gifsmiley7.gifsmiley7.gif

Guest Agteros

Looks like I'll have to load up on the carbs and sugars B-I-I-I-G time to stay ahead of(or even with) the Slave smiley19.gif Hope it is not going to turn into a revenge/grudge chase...

staying with him will be enough punishment for your sins
Guest Agteros

Somehow I'm looking forwards to it! smiley29.gif

Owl - I belive you met another hubber yesterday(Speeadfreak). He is part of the group that I sometimes join in mornings.

We rode this morning, cut our ride short though due to lightning and threatening rain, but got caught up in the rain 8k's from home anyways.

Got lekker wet.

Ox- you come well prepared bru, you gonna have your work cut out for you.

Greyowl version 2 point 0' date=' please be prepared to give testimony.

10 April ride

So Kid, the verdict is, not only did you not know that the 40/48 that you and Slave are arguing about is way out, you also did not know, just how strong you've become in the gym. Better start thinking about a BB replacement soon if you carry on like this.

Trubie, I suggest you get rid of that Polar it's giving you false readings.

I was in front for about 7km not 600m and if I could ride at 60.3km/h GreyOwl would be doing top top secret training right now.

I've got the facts, I had my GPS running and the link is below (if you can't open it I'll email it to you) you will clearly see that the highest speed was 39.38km/h on that stretch of road.

GreyOwl you still safe, no need for top secret training.

Kid, thats why the Garmin gets used by so few riders. Its crap man.

I had the Polar certified, just to make sure I can use it as evidence.

Kid' date=' thats why the Garmin gets used by so few riders. Its crap man.

I had the Polar certified, just to make sure I can use it as evidence.

Nokia Trubie, Nokia.

The Garmin looks cool but our friend GO has gone through a few brackets so I don't know so much.

Now I just need a the new Nokia that records HR otherwise it's too many gadgets and those graphs you sent me have me keen to start recording my HR.

I kinda like the latter suggestion.... Saturday's as good a day as any to do a Spruit ride.. whatya say?

It's fine' date=' if you want a really sucky time whose only redeeming feature is a decent coffee shop that does good soup.

& u know ND will insist you ride on the dirt, even when there's a perfectly good tar surface runnin parallel 10 metres away.

(from one who knows from bitter, bitter experience).

[/quote'] Come on Joe, admit it.... you enjoyed it smiley2.gif

Aww ok Nance, mtbiking on the Spruit is fun when compared to - oh I dunno, DIY dentistry perhaps?

(sorry for delayed response - it wasn't the thinkin time needed for such a sparklin reply, but one of those bowel-loosening african crises I was expectin materialised y'day).

Joe Low2009-05-07 01:36:13
Albion Wheelers also used to have a TT on the same route' date=' but only to the bridge (15km) I stand correction, but I seem to remember either one of the Mountjoy brothers or a guy named Nikolai Stoikoff doing something like 17minutes to the bridge! It was insanely fast.[/quote']

That's some riding (considering it's on your own).

I've checked my Garmin data to see what times I've done down that stretch of road, and the quickest I've done it is 18:46 and that's in a bunch.

Okay, so we weren't looking to hammer it all the way, and we still had to ride another 50-odd Km/s, but GO is right... that's some speed.

I kinda like the latter suggestion.... Saturday's as good a day as any to do a Spruit ride.. whatya say?

It's fine' date=' if you want a really sucky time whose only redeeming feature is a decent coffee shop that does good soup.

& u know ND will insist you ride on the dirt, even when there's a perfectly good tar surface runnin parallel 10 metres away.

(from one who knows from bitter, bitter experience).

[/quote'] Come on Joe, admit it.... you enjoyed it smiley2.gif

Aww ok Nance, mtbiking on the Spruit is fun when compared to - oh I dunno, DIY dentistry perhaps?

(sorry for delayed response - it wasn't the thinkin time needed for such a sparklin reply, but one of those bowel-loosening african crises I was expectin materialised y'day).

You'd find that even DIY dentistry would be fun with me JL smiley2.gif

(you aren't referring to the presidential inauguration are you? smiley17.gif)

Fool you are - you have just destroyed Slave's best ever case! Some explaining you gonna have to do on Sat.smiley7.gifsmiley7.gifsmiley7.gif

Eish, and I've been so lazy this week that I won't even be able to hurt him on our ride Saturday AM. I can see mysef struggling to turn the pedals.

Maybe the rest is what I need and it may do me some good. I think I'm incubating a cold though. Stuffy nose and feeling a bit rough.

Greyowl version 2 point 0' date=' please be prepared to give testimony.

10 April ride

Trubie, I suggest you get rid of that Polar it's giving you false readings.

I was in front for about 7km not 600m and if I could ride at 60.3km/h GreyOwl would be doing top top secret training right now.

I've got the facts, I had my GPS running and the link is below (if you can't open it I'll email it to you) you will clearly see that the highest speed was 39.38km/h on that stretch of road.

GreyOwl you still safe, no need for top secret training.

Ok good Kid, I will admit - as in many other court cases in the new SA, I have manufactured the evidence to suit our case.

However, its a true reflection of the stint Owl and Nuwbie did behind that tipper truck who almost crowded our space on the Alewynspoort road

Sorry Slave - had to come clean, we do have a new pres, and his middlename is transparency.

smiley36.gif Did you take a shower to come clean?

Chasing that truck was fun. Hurt a lot but I had good fun while I was able to hang on, which wasn't long.