Durbanville Area Roadies

dommisse

Not sure if you okes are running late or if I'm at the wrong place. Chat later

BMC Fan,

I did not check for any more riders after suppa last night.

Sorry, man. Your note came through after my last Hub surf at 19h00 last night.

And, SirK did ask if anybody is joining. I said "Dunno".

Would have been lekka to have you in da mix. ;)

• Replies 5.8k

Not sure if you okes are running late or if I'm at the wrong place. Chat later

SirK said he saw you coming down as we ascended Malanshoogte... Really?

:rolleyes:

LOL Airbender!!!

No probs, was a last minute decision anyhooooeeee.

And yes, i bust a lung as i tried to greet U2 as we were going down and you guys coming up M

** see what i did there, and yes im excited, got told i have tickets last night!!!!! **

LOL Airbender!!!

No probs, was a last minute decision anyhooooeeee.

And yes, i bust a lung as i tried to greet U2 as we were going down and you guys coming up M

** see what i did there, and yes im excited, got told i have tickets last night!!!!! **

Lekker man! Enjoy U2!!

Yeah, I didn't check da hub either last night so I didn't see you post :(

I said to AB that it was you, he said really?, I said, well it looked like him.

BMC Fan, I pulled out of the ride because of the thick fog. Deemed it too dangerous to ride in (if you almost get knocked over on a clear day, what will/might happen in the dark and mist!?)

Did sms SirK to advice him of me not going to rock up.

Boet, you missed out on a great ride! Was no mist other side of the mountain - and we were near your hill at 1hr 30 mark so you would have been on time for work.

Just my luck. :angry: Next time maybe.

Total ascent more than 1100 metres...

Malanshoogte, back of Vissershok, Tiekiedraai, Jip de Jager, a few smaller climbs back to Vierlanden...

SirK,

Again, thanx for coming out from Wellington to be such lekka company on this lung-bursting training ride. :thumbup:

Had a nice ride out on the Bottelary road, light resistance, high cadence. Met up with BigJ-WP and the Andrag bunch on the way back.

Weather was very good, hoping for more of the same tomorrow.

Guest Frail4Life

Anybody Riding Tuesday and Thursday morning?

David 0714067007

We try ride every saturday am leaving at 8am, 6 or so of us, average about 25 to 28kmph we ride anything from  60 to 100kms depending on how we feel, send me a pm.

I'd also like to join you guys.

I will be heading out this weekend for medium distance over 2.0 to 2.5 hrs incorporating climbing segments and high-tempo sections.

Avg speed 30km/h.

Typical start time 0600 on Sat and Sun.

Routing to be determined.

Sent me a note if you wanna join me.

Want to do a 2hr ride on Sat, but 06h00 is too early. Want to catch up on some lost sleep. :D Will go out at about 08h00.

Just some feedback on my "dead legs syndrome". Listened to my buds with the knowledge (thanks G and K :thumbup: ), got me something to help with my sleeping problems. Slept well for two nights, and went out this morning at 04h30, feeling refreshed and ready to go. Picked a "hilly" route (Jip de Jager from Majik's side, up Hendrik Potgieter, Plattekloof, Tiekiedraai, past Race Course and onto Durban rd, past Tygervalley and back home up Van Riebeekshof rd). Felt a bit "pap" at the beginning, but once I got into my rhythm all went well. Completed the route still feeling good, and avg up by almost 2km/h compared to my previous rides on the same route. Legs feeling good, no fatique or stiffnes.

Things are looking on the up for me. Let's see what Sunday's race holds. Quite a number of climbs, will be a good tester.

Want to do a 2hr ride on Sat, but 06h00 is too early. Want to catch up on some lost sleep. :D Will go out at about 08h00.

Just some feedback on my "dead legs syndrome". Listened to my buds with the knowledge (thanks G and K :thumbup: ), got me something to help with my sleeping problems. Slept well for two nights, and went out this morning at 04h30, feeling refreshed and ready to go.

Things are looking on the up for me. Let's see what Sunday's race holds. Quite a number of climbs, will be a good tester.

Excellent!

Remember, sleep deprivation is a form of torture in interrogation.

<_<

I am arriving late from JHB on Fri eve.

Extra Zzzz and 'easy early morning time' would benefit me too on Sat. I can walk my dogs before I walk the Cannondale as well. :blush:

Wannabe, would you consider a 07h30 start with me?