stolen bike?

Brett

hey guys and gals

this morning i just saw a guy cycle past my work place in strand, on a bike that cant possibly be his. Im not being racialistic or anything but i just dont see how he could afford such a nice TREK road bike.

The bike was a silver TREK road bike, one of those awesome monocque treks.(sure that its carbon) i spotted it instantly, definitely not a bike you see everyday if you know what i mean? especially with a black worker in scrappy jeans and t-shirt riding it. it looked in great condition, cycle computer and all...from what i could spot in about 5 seconds as they guy cycled past. Now the thing is i mentioned it to my boss and funny enough he said he saw the guy running down the road with it yesterday!

So if someone has lost a silver TREK roadbike, pretty damn sure its carbon, then let me know. cos if i see the guy again, im gonna take the bike off him.

So please ask your buddies in the STRAND, SOMERSET WEST, GORDONS BAY AREA if they are missing a nice shiny silver TREK roadbike???

Im pretty sick and tired of my bikes getting stolen so the next time i see this oke im going to get that bike. and then i would like to return it to the poor oke?woman that lost his pride and joy. But the thing is i first want to check if someone didnt give it to him? LOL dont know how thats possible!!

So what do you all think? i have no fear so will rip this oke off the bike in a second... should i or shouldnt I???

if its your bike then let me know!

Ill keep yall posted if I see it again?get it.

thanks!

• Replies 52

for your troubles you'll get charged with theft and most likely with assault. rather take the guy's photo and take it to the cops.

Maybe his a true Enthusiast " scrappy jeans and t-shirt riding it" , forget about eveything else .... all you need is an awesome bike

:clap: :clap: :clap:

Rather "guy's photo and take it to the cops"

:rolleyes:

Maybe his a true Enthusiast " scrappy jeans and t-shirt riding it" , forget about eveything else .... all you need is an awesome bike

:clap: :clap: :clap:

Rather "guy's photo and take it to the cops"

:rolleyes:

No you got it all wrong, take a spade with :rolleyes:

This is why I ride an old bike - I dont look like I could afford (although I could) a nice new MTB. I would have hubbers taking photos of me or hitting me over the head with a spade :lol:

LOL! thanks for the replies - funny and all ;-)

ok so im going to avoid being arrested and will do the photo thing...

thanks.

but will definitely stop him and ask some questions. then take the photo's ;-)

have a lekker weekend!

Just be sure he doesn't work for the local bike shop and has been sent to go buy a box of smarties at the corner cafe.

Oh, one more thing... There is a stolen bikes section on the hub. Next time you see someone with jeans and a shirt riding a bike, why not post your experience there.

This reminds me of the time my friend across the road's bike got stolen he being 15 at the time , it was his everything and when it got stolen he went mad and swore that if he saw a person on his bike he would kick the Sh!t out if him..(hes a regte afrikaner loop rond in plakkies en shortie) about 3 days later he was riding with his dad down the back road past the walmer location and saw what looked to be his bike. He told his dad to ride next to him to see..and what do you know it was his bike..so he climbed out and ran and threw the guy off the bike and kicked the Sh!T out of him then took his bike back and put it in his bakkie.

Moral of the story.

Moenie 'n BoerKie se TrapViets Steel nie!

Die *** gan Spat as hulle jou Kry.

Oh, one more thing... There is a stolen bikes section on the hub. Next time you see someone with jeans and a shirt riding a bike, why not post your experience there.

because i wanted to rant and rave

Im not being racialistic or anything

you are either looking for the word

racist

or

realistic

probably the former.

Im not being racialistic......

Oh really. It must be awesome being white trash nowadays. You can steel what you want and no one will stop you because you automatically pass the the stereotype test for non thieves. The poor black oke who has saved for a couple of years to buy that cool bike he saw at cash crusaders is automatically deemed a thief.

Not to mention the R4,000.00 designer wool balaclava covered Specialized helmet and the special North Star takkie covered Sidi shoes that suck onto the SPD pedals! Silly me!