Krugersdorp Game Reserve Mountain Bike Challenge 11 Feb

Garfield2010

Anyone doing the 40km?

I am a novice MTB'er. What can I expect? I prefer road cause its a lot easier but want to give the MTB another crack....

• Replies 36
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Why skip it? If you are close by and keen give it a go! I would have entered but had already spend my race money on another event.

Ok I will enter. Apparently there will be plenty of game. I wonder if the race organisers will allow me to start with my compund bow on my back?

Ok I will enter. Apparently there will be plenty of game. I wonder if the race organisers will allow me to start with my compund bow on my back?

Lol, what compound bow you got? I also shoot with a compound, never been hunting yet though... I've got a PSE Nova I bought bout 10 years ago, still going strong

Edited by Catatonic_Joe

Haha actually I bought 2 bows. A compund for the Mrs and a normal Robin Hood Bow for me. Have never used them though. Will definately start some time this winter! I dont know the names of the bows.

As far as I know, Krugersdorp Game Reserve is pretty flat and non-technical... Most routes seem to be jeep track! Have a look at the attached thread for a bit more info...

Not entirely. We rode near their 4x4 track which had some steep, rocky climbs. I see however the 20km race stays on the tar road.

40km race is gonna have a couple of climbs the first ones are gonna be bit rocky and fairly technical but the rest is gonna be fun, fast paced with some single track. Other lekker part is the 40k is a completely different route from the 20km so no laps and there shouldn't be alot of congestion.

As far as I know, Krugersdorp Game Reserve is pretty flat and non-technical... Most routes seem to be jeep track! Have a look at the attached thread for a bit more info...

http://www.thehubsa....__fromsearch__1

"As far as I know..???"