There is a special place in the after life for people that put shimaNo or Scam

on a bike like that.

:whistling:

Cheers

Dion

Then there are thousand of Europeans going there.

For every Colnago is see with Campag on there are at least 10 with Shimano on.

Forgot to mention that it was a big place.

:whistling: :whistling: :whistling:

Colnago teams since the early 90's were almost exclusively Shimano. It was only with Europcar that the trend was broken. Of the 47 world titles i wouldn't be surprised if the majority were won with Shimano. All those cyclocross world titles were also won with Shimano, and there were many of those.

Having said that, I couldn't with a clear conscience ride any road bike with anything other than a Campagnolo groupset.

Forgot to mention that it was a big place.

:whistling: :whistling: :whistling:

Yes, but is it a very hot place? :devil:

Saw a few sweet Colnago fietse at John o' Connor Cycles in the week.

Edited by ' Dale

Looks like I am gonna burn in hell. Gonna still go for setup thus have not finalized stem and fork height yet.

See you never got the Quarg sold, Bru.

See you on the road. It's been a while.

Enjoy her.

See you never got the Quarg sold, Bru.

See you on the road. It's been a while.

Enjoy her.

Howzit dale? I have been riding mostly with my son. The Quarq was "sold" then buyer got cold feet when he had to hand over bucks and I got tired of all the stupid offers.

<p>

<br />

Can I ask where you bought frame from?<br />

<br />

</p>

Of course! I stood on Turfhall Road for one to pass and acquired it for free!!!

I got it from Complete Cyclist in jhb as you okes said on this thread

Colnago 90's Superissimo.

SIZE 50/51

I am selling the frame only - please msg me if you know of anyone who may be interested.

A classic that I would love to see in the right hands.

post-44451-0-28136100-1395917164_thumb.jpg

post-44451-0-75024900-1395917189_thumb.jpg

post-44451-0-91984800-1395917238_thumb.jpg

post-44451-0-10883900-1395917801_thumb.jpg

C 97

post-44451-0-43359500-1395917427.txt

She found the right hands! Enjoy Didi. Please send pics when she is all dressed up :)