I think you can have all risk at x amount I think it was R100000.00 and problem solved, that’s if your bikes are under that. And the rest of your bikes  are in your bike room. 

And here is my problem with Cyclesure. I have 3 bikes like many other. But I can only ride 1 at a time, like most other.

I did not want insurance for my bikes whilst parked in my garage - for that I have a moer of a levy at my estate.

They just could not understand that I wanted to insure my loss, which is 1 risk at a time. So off to my broker and onto my all risk insurance for a third of the price (as expected when you are trying to insure 3 bikes instead of 1 loss risk)

• Replies 100

You're paying too much.  My insurance on my all risks policy for the same amount you are insured for would be R245. And yes I have a broker.

Thats my point - no broker needed. Personal assistance the like of which you don't sommer recieve in SA. Im sticking with them. And at least its not the R680-odd a poor oke previously mentioned....

Can I afford a broker? Can I afford not to have a broker these days?

... I do not see any other big ol generic insurance company going the extra mile for me any day soon.

I pay R330 for a 40K and 14k bikes, and 2.7k accessories,....

Thats what my BROKER does ...  :thumbup:  Sorted out some stuff for me over the years.  Before that I tried to deal with the companies directly, when it came to handling a claim  :eek:   :thumbdown: .... lifes too short !!  BROKER all the way !  :thumbup: 

R156 for R55k cover on my bike, paperwork sorted.  I was explained the T&C's.  My bike is transported on a Thule rack, signs of "physical damage" to the locks to be shown in the event of a claim.

the mere fact that you had to resort to social media before getting feedback (assuming you did try to get feedback from them before coming here...) is enough reason to get a decent broker .... 

PS - I am insured with one of the big insurance companies, but via a group scheme of my broker.  I have seen two collegeas fight with this same company, when dealing with them directly.  Both moved over to my broker, and have since had claims dealt with effortlessly

Edited by ChrisF
  • 1 year later...