[Event] Action Ford Krugersdorp Classic 2013 (Presented By ASG)

Good race. Spent the last few kms with a chap from Slovenia given his cycling kit. Fairly nice bunch that were chatty with people they knew. One one the guys who was close " i think" to the crash said there was quite a bit of weaving. Was too far in front of me to see. 3:08 for me so was quite happy.

• Replies 110

Mate of mine came down in the crash (if its the same one). Bike is written of. Specialized venge cracked. Guy went down in front of him and he had no where to go

post-10329-0-25702400-1389587847_thumb.jpg

post-10329-0-47212300-1389587873_thumb.jpg

Well done man! It will grow on you ... now to convince Safari ;)

Ta thanks Bennie....it was a gas to be honest. Didn't think I would enjoy it that much. But lets be clear, you start hurting from the gun....Rode most of the way with Jonno, musicman(guy that provided tunes with an ipod and shox) and a moer strong aunty(in trek leopard kit).

Mate of mine came down in the crash (if its the same one). Bike is written of. Specialized venge cracked. Guy went down in front of him and he had no where to go

Front of the AL bunch in the valley before Krugersdorp hill decent?

A thoroughly enjoyable event. Well organised. Loads of parking. Great challenging route and perfectly marshalled intersections.

Well done to all involved.

Boom very lekker race, didn't know what I was doing but hey...if all else fails just pedal.

3:17 from BL

Think we rode together. You came pas with a few Bl oakes just before the last circle on beyers, then we rode together till me chain came off after than water point, I had the green evad bike.?

yebo...how lekker was that oke pumping the tjoons....loved his work

And that aunty was pretty strong...didn't shy away from pulling here and there.

yebo...how lekker was that oke pumping the tjoons....loved his work

And that aunty was pretty strong...didn't shy away from pulling here and there.

successful convert then :whistling:

first love will always be mtb....but I am not going to lie, a few road races in the summer is lekkers....its like having skelmpie :whistling:

PS mike...you in for the fastone or doing baberton?

Edited by rouxtjie

first love will always be mtb....but I am not going to lie, a few road races in the summer is lekkers....its like having skelmpie :whistling:

PS mike...you in for the fastone or doing baberton?

or both :ph34r:

Haha I was with you on the sterkfontein road... I was the one who recognised your bike:)