Stolen Silverback Strela Concept

Honkdonk

I got that call that everybody dreads, at 11h15 this morning

Futhermuckers bolloksed their way into the house by convincing the gardener that they were here to clean the carpets. They dropped my name in to make it more realistic which is the scary part

Tied him and the maid up, threatened with rape, gun to the head and all that

Ransacked the place completely. We will only find out what smalls are stolen later this evening - jewellery, passports etc but the big ticket items are the ipad, camera and my road bike

Silverback Strela concept, full carbon

Black and white with red highlights

Shimano 105 10sp

Roval Rapide SL35 wheels

Bike was only bought in August from Wyatt at Summit. Wheels were bought from him in early Nov just before 947. Rode on them 3 times

So if anyone spots it being ridden or in a pawn shop.. I dont have pics unfortunately

Am the moer in

Fortunately its insured for way more than I bought it for

Sigh

:angry:

Name is easy enough to pull off post - don't stress too much I reckon. The bush telegraph is also an easy source for names.

Sorry for the loss man - it's just crappy.

Ag nee man, dammit. This is getting to be a flippen common thing. Lucky about the insurance, but still, makes a man demoerin... :cursing:  And if the gardener didn't already have a gun to his head, he would have gotten a klap to the head at the very least. Eish man, don't the domestics know to call and confirm in this day and age anymore? Which reminds me, I will have to have a chat to the missus and the domestic about that... :nuke: :excl:

:cursing:  :cursing: sorry bud, not lekke

its silly season these okes are all looking for their xmas box from the wrong people, 

THEY WERE NEVER TAUGHT 

A) YOU MUST BE A GOOD BOY TO GET XMAS BOX

B)YOU MUST WAIT FOR XMAS DAY

C) SANTA BRINGS XMAS BOX

i say its all the small details 

SOBMFs........like stated........ SILLY SEASON.

My Christmas Box......from myself, to myself, with compliments.......

.......and special delivery via DHL from the very far EAST!

Hou 'n ogie op alles.....al agt ogies........combined with alarm system.

post-41755-0-98375200-1417009990_thumb.jpg

attachicon.gifDSC_1557~2.jpg

BarHugger, not be a party pooper, but unless CCTV cameras have a resolution of 700 TV lines, they are pretty worthless. I had my own business selling and installing these devices two or so years back, and the only real value in getting a CCTV system lies in the resolution, and then of course you need plenty of recording space in order to maximize your investment. as to getting from the very far east, you can source locally for not much more expensive ,if you shop around some. Just saying.

attachicon.gifDSC_1557~2.jpg

honestly bud, trust me on this one false sense of security, you welcome to come check my set up, 

with my theft at my shop, i gave the cops, licence plates, photos of the guy,,,,,,

he literally said to me what else you got :eek:

Guest notmyname

Makes you want to hand out a Xmas boxing... With a bat!

BarHugger, not be a party pooper, but unless CCTV cameras have a resolution of 700 TV lines, they are pretty worthless. I had my own business selling and installing these devices two or so years back, and the only real value in getting a CCTV system lies in the resolution, and then of course you need plenty of recording space in order to maximize your investment. as to getting from the very far east, you can source locally for not much more expensive ,if you shop around some. Just saying.

Yip.....very true and valid. But my use is a little bit different. 700TVL connected to a 2TB hard drive with continuous recording function. System is connected to a external and interalnal IR motion monitoring wireless alarm system (connected to GSM network). I am aware that the cameras provide a false sense of security. That is why all entrance points (doors and windows) have physical security measures. I only use the cameras for tactical surveilance purposes......maw watter geweer moet ek uithaal of gaan die ou piksteel die werk doen........have a nice 20m IR night capability.

If I record the donner's bakkies in full HD resolution......that is a bonus.......and if the cameras contribute to making my place less disireable and opportunistic......double bonus.

Ek is 'n aap, maar ek is 'n ou aap......ketting raas nie meer nie.......and thanks for the inputs, concerns and recommendations.

PS: Bikes sleep in the house.

Thanks all

If only the gardener had used his noggin and called me to verify the guys at the gate...

Ah well. The worst is the bedroom - your sacred hallowed place - which is now a heap of everything you have ever collected and stashed away is now all in one messy heap, and you know someone has been through your stuff and knicked all the sentimental valuable items.

The fact that they knew my name is a big concern. Bush telegraph or whatever. It doesn't make for easy sleeping at night. Took house keys and remotes.

Left us with a right mess

Cheers

Edit: admin edit