Hi Y'all <?: prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" />

I saddens me to keep having to post things like this but I appeal to you again for some help for dog and cat food for FORA??

This load shedding business is having a big effect on the shelter, as their normal supplier can barely keep up with production for paying customers; hence there is no overflow food to help the shelter with.

This has also compounded the number of surrender animals they have had due to poeple immigrating. They are on overflow at the shelter with the number of animals and obviously not enough adoptions happening to alleviate this problem.

So really two appeals, firstly for food and secondly if you know anyone who is looking for a new lovable family member please encourage them to give the shelter a call, they have some amazing animals there, even pure breeds for those who don?t like the ?payment specials?. And please guys only loveable families need apply, some of these poor animals have seen enough hardship in their lives.

If you can help with food or donations etc, please pm me and let me know. I am happy to take anyone to the shelter should they wish to go and see where their money is going.

Thanks guys!!!

Thanks Ian!!!!

I'll probably be doing the same, but I can only go through over the weekend, so if anybody else wants to send food with me please let me know.

I am happy to come and collect from you or meet somewhere to pic up!!!

Thanks!!!

Is there a FORA in the Sandton area?

We actually hosted an SPCA braai this weekend, entrance fee was minimum 1 bag of dog/cat food. We managed to collect 4x8kg bags of dog food and 3x3kg bags of cat food, all going to the SPCA.

Maybe a hubbers NF ride could be arranged for FORA?

Hi Hog that's a brilliant idea, I have been trying to sort out a charity ride for a while now, but life and work has just gotten in the way of it, I wanted to set the ride up so that we actually ride to the shelter and everyone can see what it's about and it might even encourage some adoptions, but as I said, things just haven't happened that way.

The northern Farm idea is a great idea but that means we can't got to the shelter, unless we all drive there after the ride, which might be a good idea!!

No there is only one FORA and that is by Westgate in Krugersdorp, so unfortunately no Sandton branch, but well done to you guys for supporting the spca, they do the same job, the only difference between them and FORA is that FORA has a no-put-down policy, some animals stay there for life!!

Hi Wolverine

I am in, running in between meetings, but I can arrange with reception in case you get here, when I'm in a meeting!!!

Thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!

Maybe someone with a bakkie will be kind enough to take donations to FORA after the ride, or even while we ride? Maybe someone has a work delivery vehicle & driver that can organise....

Maybe someone with a bakkie will be kind enough to take donations to FORA after the ride' date=' or even while we ride? Maybe someone has a work delivery vehicle & driver that can organise....

no need I can organise a truck,

maybe you have a plan there give the road ride a skip and organise a mountain bike ride and whoever wants to follow after the ride to the shelter in their cars are welcome.

Nice idea, thanks hog!!!

But there is still a shortage now so please don't wait for me to organise the ride.

Are there any races on this weekend??

I will take food tomorrow. I will buy 50kg from the store in Fontainebleau again and drop it off.

Ian if you don't mind please get a 50kg from me and PM me what I owe you!! I'll sort you via the net or at SBR this weekend!!
I will take food tomorrow. I will buy 50kg from the store in Fontainebleau again and drop it off.

Ian if you don't mind please get a 50kg from me and PM me what I owe you!! I'll sort you via the net or at SBR this weekend!!

Will do, I will be at SBR Saturday but will pm you details once I have delivered.

IanJ' date=' what would 50 kg of dog food cost? [/quote']

Can't remember exactly, I know I delivered 160kg to FORA in December but I can't remember how much was money donation that I purchased and how much was donated as product.

I will phone them in the morning before I go and give you a call.