Bikehub biggest loser 2015 competition

eddy

I'm glad that worked for you, if it works then stick to it, I sure know I would *love* to be able to eat like that and lose weight.

Unfortunately there are a lot of people that grains and carbs = weight gain, I know I am one.

Its a simple case of some things work for some and don't work for others, we are all different and need to find what works for us.

My ex-wife read that Eat Right for Your Type books years back, and she told me that carbs don't affect peeps with my blood type.

Does that school of thought have any respect still?    

• Replies 1.1k

What is everyone planning on doing for Christmas meals to keep this in check?

Personally, I canned the traditional Christmas lunch years back.

This year I'm doing a snoek braai for the family, will pair it with wine since that's generally low calorie so can at least have a drink or twelve.

I am off to the Grillhouse for lunch... good thing I forgot to weigh in this morning...

My ex-wife read that Eat Right for Your Type books years back, and she told me that carbs don't affect peeps with my blood type.

Does that school of thought have any respect still?    

AND IF YOU SWING A CAT ANTI CLOCKWISE ABOVE YOUR HEAD FIRST THING IN THE MORNING.......

I am off to the Grillhouse for lunch... good thing I forgot to weigh in this morning...

Leaving work now...will go past the Grillhouse on my way to the train and ask a waiter to give you terrible service ...

On behalf of those who are suffering on this thread... 

Don't celebrate xmas, so no worries there - just the camping and braaing (read: beer) that comes after is the worry..

You missing out then

NEW YORK - Thousands of merrymakers dressed like Santa Claus and his elves took to the streets of New York on Saturday for the annual pub crawl known as SantaCon, a Yuletide rite with a reputation for inspiring bad behavior among the revelers.

http://ewn.co.za/2015/12/14/Naughty-or-nice-SantaCon-revelers-descend-on-New-York

Leaving work now...will go past the Grillhouse on my way to the train and ask a waiter to give you terrible service ...

On behalf of those who are suffering on this thread... 

IF I WAS CLOSE I WOULD GO BY AND PAY A WAITER SO I CAN POUR HIM A "PIELE DOP" :ph34r:

NO THANKS IM BUSY

So am I.

Sorry I can't make it but I am busy collecting some ex-mate's parcel sent by CWC after their sale last week.