Sweet potato

Bacon and cheese croissants

Fresh fruit

Coconut date bolletjies

Grilled chicken pieces

Icy Coca Cola

#dikkes

#marginal_gains

One tactic that I have found helps is, if you eat yourself full at the waterpoints which are at the tops of climbs. You can use the extra weight to decsend lekker fast. When you get to the bottom, you can induce vomitice and lighten up for the next climb. Rinse repeat until the race is done. #freewatts

Normally, I only top my fluids,and only eat what I brought myself...goo etc., perhaps some biltong, if the race is far like K2C.

And I weigh slightly over 112 at present.

Nooit Karl, you can't use the word 'eat' and 'goo' in the same sentence.

I ride with two okes who are pretty fit and veeeeery far from fat and they'll make Joey Chestnut look like an amateur when they hit the dinner table after a long ride. Luckily for people like Naas we very seldom do 'races'.

Hi to all

If I pay money to enter a race I can eat and drink what ever I like if I want to kuier around a WP so be it

Part of my entry fee went towards that WP

There are some vetgatte like you call them that can ride faster then most skinny guys so they build up an appetite

I have seen some skinny blokes pack away as much or even more at WP then what some Fatties do

So stop blaming the fatties at least they doing something we Love and that is RIDING

Are you a fattie?

My abiding memory of J2C is how the boerie changed as we moved from WP to WP, from region to region.

It was on the J2C that I discovered that the freestaters make the best boerie. By far.

I also saw the biggest boere.

Those two facts might be connected.

One tactic that I have found helps is, if you eat yourself full at the waterpoints which are at the tops of climbs. You can use the extra weight to decsend lekker fast. When you get to the bottom, you can induce vomitice and lighten up for the next climb. Rinse repeat until the race is done. #freewatts

Mental note made for next race ride.

Thanks Patch

#bulimia

#marginal_gains

My abiding memory of J2C is how the boerie changed as we moved from WP to WP, from region to region.

It was on the J2C that I discovered that the freestaters make the best boerie. By far.

I also saw the biggest boere.

Those two facts might be connected.

As someone originally from Bloem, that's because there's nothing else to do in the Freestate.

My biggest concern is that the fatties block my way when they vreet.

When I want to fly past all the water tables to try and make up some position to end up 112th instead of 117th this can be very frustrating.

Watch any SuperCycling program, and half the people being interviewed during these races are at "vreet points" and are busy trying to insert several potatoes into their mouths simultaneously as they try and tell Gerald how damn tough it is dragging themeselves around the route.... the irony.

Happy Friday ;)

Problem is that I don't last that long into the program. 2 Minutes of Gerald talking and I am fast asleep.