2018 Vuelta a España

Bonus

Well done Ben King BUT can someone please sponsor the oke some longer socks, PLEASE. Not only do they look like they skin colour but they like just cover the ball things in his ankle. Versus make some lekker Qhubeka socks.

Long socks are heavier - weight weenies the world over agree!

• Replies 925

I don't think they wear versus. Last team photo I saw from a shoot in Cape Town they were all wearing Gearne socks I think. Maybe they have changed and versus are now sponsoring them socks. 

Maybe the versus guys can let us know?

Us versus them  :whistling:

Dont lie. You are not betrayed. You did not start a hub thread about it demanding explanations and apologies from management. You are just grumpy.

No, I didn't do that cause I'm not a kant, they must do what they want, then bare the brunt ????

Maybe Meltedcheese has the same virus Cav has....DD just posted Cav withdrawl from all training...I know just hijacked the thread my apology hubbers

Cav has really been a disappointment. It all went downhill after last years TdF sprint/crash

I too was disappointed in his results the last 24 months. But then I started thinking about it.

We honestly shouldn't be. The results of TDF2016, was a surprise, lets be honest, few of us expected that and neither did his competitors. Dont think Doug did either, he was a sponsorship/TV purchase, not a "lets go win some stages" purchase.

Since then, we have held him to the same expectations as Gavaria, Cleb, Kittle, Gorilla, Groenie, Kristy etc etc. He is not them, even though he thinks he is, and we are probably a bit unfair to expect him to beat them.

Louis showing the same poor form as in the giro...if he carries on like this he might end up withdrawing from the race like he did in the giro

What stage did maincheese get dropped yesterday, was he still with the big guys at the base of the final climb, because he dropped 2mins.

The GC story here is lank interesting, guys like nibbles, martin and porte already way out. Uran is 16th only 48secs behind.

as crap as Maincheese is sitting, he's still ahead of guys like zaka, mollema and woods.

Maybe Meltedcheese has the same virus Cav has....DD just posted Cav withdrawl from all training...I know just hijacked the thread my apology hubbers

Maincheese showed great promise

just needed more time to mature

gouda.jpg

his career is heading this way

emmentaler-800x800.jpg

hopefully it doesn't end like this

image.jpg

What stage did maincheese get dropped yesterday, was he still with the big guys at the base of the final climb, because he dropped 2mins.

The GC story here is lank interesting, guys like nibbles, martin and porte already way out. Uran is 16th only 48secs behind.

as crap as Maincheese is sitting, he's still ahead of guys like zaka, mollema and woods.

Not sure what happened to LouisM yesterday...I could be wrong but I think he came in the 3rd group behind BenK..... Just rather disappointing considering where Yates is sitting at the moment. Currently there is an oceans difference in form...where as in the last TDF Louis was there about with Yates. Since then Louis is not even in the picture

The terrain they're riding through now is the same as the terrain was where I went to do my MTB Guiding qualification.

Hot, dry, dusty. Even the wind was hot.

De Marchi, Mollema and Clarke hit the flat roads on the final run-in to Roquetas de Mar. It's difficult to imagine that this trio will simply ride to the finish together and decide the stage in a three-up sprint.

Maincheese showed great promise

just needed more time to mature

gouda.jpg

his career is heading this way

emmentaler-800x800.jpg

hopefully it doesn't end like this

image.jpg

Slow day at the office?