Yari to Lyrik upgrade worth it?

slewk

Hey Guys

I've been riding a 160mm Yari on my Spez Enduro for the last 5 months or so and it's been serving me pretty well so far

Alas my curiosity of what a higher end fork can offer got the best of me, and i want to know if upgrading the dampener is worth the R2500 to do it?

Im quite a novice rider but cant help but wonder if it will get me down DH-0 a bit smoother?

What are the all benefits?

Luke

Hubber usxof did it, also for his enduro made it 180mm with the new damper.

He’s just bought a tranny frame to transfer the fork onto

Buying A lyrik and trying to sell the yari ? NOT worth it 

Buying Charger damper and putting into yari ? DEFINITELY WORTH it 

I would only consider the damper upgrade, what changes should i expect over the Yari one?

I would only consider the damper upgrade, what changes should i expect over the Yari one?

more small bump compliance , smoother stroke and you should also notice the changes adjustments make more clearly ( mainly low speed compression , this helps the fork not dive in long turns  ) 

You really need to be VERY into your suspension or be A pro to notice how much difference there is 

BUT trust me its worth it 

more small bump compliance , smoother stroke and you should also notice the changes adjustments make more clearly ( mainly low speed compression , this helps the fork not dive in long turns  ) 

You really need to be VERY into your suspension or be A pro to notice how much difference there is 

BUT trust me its worth it 

not to say your fork does those things bad ( yari is A good fork to start with , i've only ridden one for an hour )

but i went form an open bath fork to A cartridge damper fork last year and it was A good change 

No it's the charge damper from the actual lyrik, ive heard of the mrp ones though and was intrigued 

No it's the charge damper from the actual lyrik, ive heard of the mrp ones though and was intrigued