Tired and weak legs

AuctionLamb

Howzit guys!

Need some help here. Maybe I am a dumbass or acting stupid here.....I train quite hard, doing some hills in the week, a long ride, and about 2 semi hard riding sessions. I rest 2 days a week

What I do not understand is about 3 to 4 weeks ago my legs just feel tired and weak. One day I feel great and strong but then the next 3 to 4 days my legs just has nothing.CryDead

Must I stretch more? Go for more frequent massages? About a month/6 weeks ago I was a pretty good form by from there is went all downhill from there. I do take my rest weeks though. Just had a *(%&% shocket a Muldersvlei League race. The last few races the people I race easily with drop me like a sack of patatoes!Ouch

<?:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" />

Well as you know I AM a qualified coach, so what I'll do is, let you next ride be a RECOVERY RIDE. Nothing over lets say 70% MHR. Also, do you warm up and Cool down properly?? I use to skip that part but it's critical to include them after a hard session to speed up the recovery process.

Mmm, wow, I almost sound believable ha ha ha LOL

think you are training to hard to often and don;t have enough Recovery rides' date=' I may be wrong. Stern%20Smile[/quote']

Don't let him off so easy. Big%20smile

You need to ride more and harder!!!Wink Then the weak tired feeling will be replaced by a numb ache...

Marius - stop talking crap (if you took a few less recovery rides and trained harder...)

AL, it is unlikely that your legs would be feeling like this from the training load you describe.

Are you generally feeling tired and demotivated etc or is it just your legs ?

Sounds likely to be some other problem than the training load - diet, stress, sleep, illness , allergy ??