Novice ordeal, Name and shame the club!!

nyathi

• Replies 105
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

While training at the Kyalami Race Track a few weeks ago, Angie from Club100 pulled in next to me.  With being a complete novice with my 'dikwiele' the thought of joining a club scared the bejeeeeesus out of me.  I got brave and started chatting with Angie.  WOW!!  is all I can say.  Today I am proud to say that I have signed up with Club100 - Angie is such an amazing and down to earth person.  Same goes for other members I have brieflly met.  She didn't treat me like an idiot but answered every question I threw at her without making me feel like a lesser human being.  From riding the 94.7 alone, I will now be riding with Angie and other peeps raising funds for the Sunflower Fund.

No cyclist should ever be made to go through what this person did in the article.  We all have to start somewhere.

In the short 3 and a bit months that I have been cycling - I have made friends, joined a club and am now the owner of a Road Bike (which I'm too chicken to use in the big race....LOL) Hey, it took me about 3 months just to get used to my MTB......

Michelle

p.s.  crossing fingers that it wasn't a Club100 ride being discussed in the article.  Feeling confident that it wasn't.

Puncture Girl2009-10-30 04:33:21

I think I have a pretty good idea of who the club is......

If I am correct, this club has groups A, B and C.

Should you not be able to keep up, you should ride with a slower group.....NO mercy.  Big%20smile

I think I know what club is being mentioned in that article...

I get random Sms's from them weekly and dont even stay in that city or province...

That's the price you pay for riding a raleigh smiley2.gif

Just kidding!! Sounds like a horrible experience indeed.

You've chosen the best club Puncture Girl! Angie is super duper awesome...