Latest Scam

cpcwheeler

Hey Hubbers, i would just like to find out how people have recently been getting scammed on the hub? After placing my add I received a call from a black guy who wanted a bike for his son. That guy disappeared after I said id only release the bike once money showed in my account. Ive since then received 2 more calls from 2 different guys wanting bikes for their sons. Now im no rocket scientist, but is it not peculiar that 3 different guys are buying bikes for their freakin sons ..ON THE SAME DAY.

Id love to hear if anyone else is having this wonderful influx of interest from dad's who cant wait to buy expensive toys for their sons

Best regards, Ciaran

That sounds well dodgy. :o

Yeah im not dealing with eager fathers anymore... but its clearly a syndicate coz there are a few involved- although I dont think they are educated in the field of deception because their stories have the same foundation. Bugs me a tad to have to deal with this crap

Yeah im not dealing with eager fathers anymore... but its clearly a syndicate coz there are a few involved- although I dont think they are educated in the field of deception because their stories have the same foundation. Bugs me a tad to have to deal with this crap

Everyone just needs to keep their wits about them. It sucks that this is occuring :angry:

Also be careful of the reverse scam where guys sell stuff but it never gets delivered, as they only release goods once the funds are in their accounts.

- Deal with hubbers that are active and go read some of their posts. You'll soon find out by they way they conduct themselves if they are for real.

- A deposit slip these days don't mean much. Cheques bounce. Wait for the amount to appear in your account

- Guys wanting to "test" what you are selling are wasting your time.

- Get an id number and run an itc check on the buyer/seller (with their permission) it will also give you an last known address.