Western Cape has worst cyclists by far

Carbon Junky

• Replies 189

I thought if you were caught greeting cyclists from " up there " , participation in all MTB and Roadie events in Cape Province denied?

Guest notmyname

This freaking Gauteng insecurity has to stop. Cape Town is just so much better than where you come from. Get used to it and stop bleating in public.

Oh... seems like you're struggling with the same issue you are slating.

No man, I am allowed to bleat because I come from Cape Town. Gauties are not allowed to bleat about anything Cape Town related because its so much better than Gauteng in every way imaginable. :-) Those are the facts. :devil:

Neewat dis maar oral 'n probleem. Up here in the "gatkant" of the Republic (as many Cape-pats affectionately regard it), okes are also not always that generous with those little common courtesies that make one warm on the inside while the legs are crying. By own admission, I'm one of those "lied in die hart" okes and a self confessed greeter. No, I don't go around greeting every individual I come across but I do greet every individual sharing my love for the manual two-wheeler when I see them. Greeting fellow cyclists is lekker. Getting the courtesy returned is a bonus.

Cheerzzzzzzzz   

do you guys also wave hello to everyone riding a car when you are in a car ? :nuke: :ph34r:

But I wave hello to all cyclists. Usually I try to hang onto the postmans shirt when he comes past.

I started cycling in January this year and I have observed that Mountain Bikers are way more friendly, always greeting and checking if you need assistance when they see you standing still on the side of the jeep or single track. Some roadies have some serious attitude and arrogance, and again I say some....

Actually the roadies are greeting you, it is just that they pass you at such great speeds the mtb'ers don't even hear them above the noise of the knobblies and by the time you look up the roadie is too far gone for you to notice the slight nod of the head. Maybe try to ride a bit faster next time.....

I just greet everybody. If you come across a lank tall oke down the blouberg - cbd cycle lanes greeting everybody like a weirdo, gooi a wave or something. that's me. lol.

No man, I am allowed to bleat because I come from Cape Town. Gauties are not allowed to bleat about anything Cape Town related because its so much better than Gauteng in every way imaginable. :-) Those are the facts. :devil:

AND SLAAPSTAD HAS SPOKEN....at times wonder whether us Gauties should exercise some economic sanctions towards the South. Arty-farty activities and views of the mountain do not put bread on the table

....oh shuus man.

post-17321-0-16276900-1417092757_thumb.jpg

Economic sanctions? You mean you not coming down here for December?