Bikehub biggest loser 2015 competition

eddy

That is not a bench.... thats the vine trellis.... :)

Ride faster tomrow - you will burn more calories that way...

PS - you do know how many calories are on 1 kg of blubber don't you...  7170 to be exact....

It is over Swartberg pass so unlikely to be faster, although it will be harder......

Blubber was slow to gain, and will be burnt slowly as well

• Replies 1.1k

After my wife 'reported' me to our GP last week as she was concerned that I am not as healthy as I assure her I feel on my eating plan (see what I did there ☺ ) he ordered a 'battery' of blood tests ..... got a call yesterday to say there are no problems at all besides keeping an eye on my cholesterol (genetic and not needing med yet) which has remained static! She is now relaxed about the whole thing and is nice to have some clinical confirmation that it is in fact ok to continue ????

Onwards and downwards my friends!

Lekker karoo lamb chops op die kole... a couple of amstels and a bottle of shiraz... Living the dream in die klein karoo pappie

.....gooi by cheesy-garlic-potatoe, cheesy-garlic-carmalised-onion-bacon braaibroodjie and a country stew covered in a cheesy-garlic-mushroom sauce....

.......no mosquitoes, lowers cholesterol.....with rus-en-vrede ????

I've cut down on my intake by about 20% and not eaten any sugar but it doesn't make a difference to my mass in short term weight loss. Hopefully I get good news at physio this afternoon...

.....gooi by cheesy-garlic-potatoe, cheesy-garlic-carmalised-onion-bacon braaibroodjie and a country stew covered in a cheesy-garlic-mushroom sauce....

.......no mosquitoes, lowers cholesterol.....with rus-en-vrede ????

Braaibroodjie FOSHO

My strategy is kicking in.

I burned 2400 calories on day 1 of my tour de Klein Karoo.

I am so thin now that I almost fell between the slats of the bench at the coffee shop in De Rust.

Ok, today the wheels came off my strategy.

Having done 120km yesterday, it seems cycling over Swartberg pass on a fully laden bicycle and existing on a severely calorie restricted diet are mutually exclusive.

Ek het gekak, maar nie die soort ontlasting wat nodig is om die kompetisie te wen nie.

Wow. What a day.

Wake up, have breakfast at about 6am (bacon and egg) cos it's our Christmas function and we never go for breakfast.

We go for breakfast.

Fml.

We then go for a walk through kirstenbosch. Cool.

Stops after 1.2km. Ladies are tired.

Feck.

Peninsula tour. AWESOME. We get off at camps bay. Lunch at Del Mar.

Omfs. Awesome food.

Now to movies. Was supposed to have burgers but I'm DUK. Thank goodness I've just had a short 600kcal burn at gym...

Just spent an afternoon at Summit Cycles (and braai restaurant) for a late afternoon type of pub lunch and beer appreciation ........diet in sy moer.

Don't worry, at least you're not alone on that one...it was a lekker afternoon though.