The 100th Giro d'Italia

'Dale

Yip.. indeed.

So he won the Giro by attacking on a descent after the red flag went up when the others sat up. .he won the Vuelta by jumping on Berts wheel.. and had it not been for Valverde screwing with the skyborg that wouldn't have worked either.

Yes I thought wow this guy is going to be a Great GT rider after that Giro victory turns out he hasn't won a GT through his own initiative... I was fooled.

He is pretty poor on flat tough stages when there is some wind. He can't descend well enough to get a descent gap..shown again today..had the perfect opportunity to work with the 2 Orica guys. .but chose instead to follow wheels so Orica decided well no we aren't dragging you all over the place. . And he can't ride a good enough TT.

Yeah.. a great climber. But it seems like that is all.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

Ooooo thats hard. You not being a bit tough on him? Granted, his tactics have'nt exactly been the most positive. and performances not what was expected.

I'm gonna hold off writing him off for the next 2 days. Dying to see what his reaction tomorrow is going to be.

Do you guys think he will be leader of the team at the Tour or do you think Valverde's performances at the Spring Classics will make the team management have a change of heart?

• Replies 3.3k

Ooooo thats hard. You not being a bit tough on him? Granted, his tactics have'nt exactly been the most positive. and performances not what was expected.

I'm gonna hold off writing him off for the next 2 days. Dying to see what his reaction tomorrow is going to be.

Do you guys think he will be leader of the team at the Tour or do you think Valverde's performances at the Spring Classics will make the team management have a change of heart?

Yes probably.. I am too harsh on the oke.. but I thought this guy would become this exciting rider..but he seems to be only exciting when the climb has a certain kind of gradient.

I am disappointed..[emoji17]

Yah, and theres lots of other more well rounded athletes in the peleton now, like Tom who can climb and TT and ride the flats, unless the other more rounded athletes crack completely and get shelled on the mountains Quintana can only get a few seconds and has to work very hard for that, whereas Tom can take minutes in a short TT, so Yah, you really will struggle to win a GT now as just a climber.

Ja.. to win a GT you must be able to be better than the rest in all kinds of situations.

Ha... he is awesome.. isolated from far out, movistar with riders all over the road ahead of quintanna to set something up that never really came. Nibali with team mates for long..And then they try team up against Dumoulin, but in the end nada.. no dent..Tom is too smart ..and end of the stage Dumoulin looked a lot fresher than the rest. ..lekker

Pinot..jou lekker ding.

Lovely win for Teejay to shut me up. .but Landa..come on why did you let him in on that last little corner. .Aye. .

Also Landa looking really strong...2 days in a row with 2 really good performances. .

Gosh..

Got to love the Giro

Woah he said..he said..

But I disagree. .it is not up to Dumoulin to chase down all podium threats. .only his job to protect his own position and Pinot didn't threaten the top spot. .not just yet. Maybe tomorrow [emoji6]

And Nibali speaking of Karma..whahahaha..yeah. Nibali this is probably Karma coming after you NOT Dumoulin

Damn..all of this in time for Friday. .they clearly follow the Bike hub and have been building for Friday showdowns.

http://www.velonews.com/2017/05/giro-ditalia/dumoulin-swats-attacks-trades-barbs-with-nibali_439405

Mmm.. perhaps a shot as lone team leader at the Vuelta.?

Added that will also depend on how Froome feels after the TDF, Froome would love to win the Vuelta too.

I'm going to put my money down for a froome double!

Would be very interesting to see froome and dumoulin race as their tactics are very much the same. Froome might edge him slightly on the climbs, but dumoulin is slightly better in the tt in my opinion.

I'm going to put my money down for a froome double!

Would be very interesting to see froome and dumoulin race as their tactics are very much the same. Froome might edge him slightly on the climbs, but dumoulin is slightly better in the tt in my opinion.

Ja Froome tried it last year but his team at the Vuelta not as strong as his TDF team..and of course Bert outfoxed him and Nairo capitalised.

So one could say from what we've seen at the Giro that Dumoulin doesn't seem to rely as heavily on a strong team as what Froome does..(or least the tactics that SKY use).. of course still 2 tough stages to go and we can't be sure how having to go it on his own will have effected the legs.

Tummy D really has big balls - when the two wannabes ganged up on him he did the right thing: ATTACK! Then in the interview he peed on their batteries. He is clearly revving them to overplay their hands. I think we may have found a very good excitement machine to replace the robots and druggies. Clearly he can think well also.