I agree. The Aussies left a couple of tries out there. If it were the AB's, they would def have scored... Im sorry to say, but the Bokke is going to get a heavy defeat again this coming weekend.

Cooper en Genia found a lot of space out wide, and the AB's are 500 times for clinical than the aussies, so they will def target that and score a lot.

• Replies 7.9k

Running the risk of sounding like "He who should not be named", but DIE REF HET GEKROEK!!

Luckily Steyn's kicking was more accurate on the day.

to be fair - barnes missed a lot on both sides of the field. There must have been at least 5 forward passes he missed while he was standing right there...and that knock on by the Aussie in the 22 was laughable. If we were rating all players on the field I would have given him a 1

No one blaming / picking on the ref ??

Last week someone here hit the nail on the head (sorry forgot who) when they said the game plan was to win by kicking the opponents to death and stop them scoring tries..... Well I guess it worked... Luckily the ozzies kicking was off target

I made that comment.

The problem with this style of rugby is that the rules don't favour it. Most 50/50 calls go to the attacking team, so if you kick most of the ball away you will also suffer penalties. I also said that we will beat the Aussies playing this game because they are not great finishers. We will not be able to keep the AB's down to 1 try so we will need to score at least 24 kicking points and at least a converted try if we want to beat them in this way.

I made that comment.

The problem with this style of rugby is that the rules don't favour it. Most 50/50 calls go to the attacking team, so if you kick most of the ball away you will also suffer penalties. I also said that we will beat the Aussies playing this game because they are not great finishers. We will not be able to keep the AB's down to 1 try so we will need to score at least 24 kicking points and at least a converted try if we want to beat them in this way.

I would love to see a stat on the no of unforced errors by the aussies 10 m from the line. I reckon the number will be significant. Add to that at least 3 steals by us right on the line...that 1 try could easily have been 3 or 4

:eek: Eish!!!

Heard rumours it was Suzie :whistling:

Wellington - The All Blacks suspended scrumhalf Aaron Smith on Thursday over a toilet tryst with a woman at a busy airport, in the latest scandal to hit the beleaguered New Zealand Rugby union.

Coach Steve Hansen said the 54-Test veteran breached team standards and his fellow players felt he should be punished.

"As a result Smith was not considered for selection for this weekend's Durban Test," Hansen said as the world champions prepare for their Rugby Championship Test match against South Africa.

Hansen said Smith was seen entering a toilet cubicle with a woman at Christchurch Airport the day after the Test against South Africa in the South Island city last month

:eek: Eish!!!

Heard rumours it was Suzie :whistling:

Wellington - The All Blacks suspended scrumhalf Aaron Smith on Thursday over a toilet tryst with a woman at a busy airport, in the latest scandal to hit the beleaguered New Zealand Rugby union.

Coach Steve Hansen said the 54-Test veteran breached team standards and his fellow players felt he should be punished.

"As a result Smith was not considered for selection for this weekend's Durban Test," Hansen said as the world champions prepare for their Rugby Championship Test match against South Africa.

Hansen said Smith was seen entering a toilet cubicle with a woman at Christchurch Airport the day after the Test against South Africa in the South Island city last month

Eishkom  :wacko:

"his fellow players felt he should be punished"

Maybe they should accompany their statement with a score out of  ?/10. :whistling: :ph34r:

Those fellow players sound gay :whistling:

I mean, the guy had some "work" to do -  cut him some slack.

It seems the outcry is that he used the toilet for the disabled people :eek:

With him out of the game, we might have a chance :w00t:

Hahahaha! You'd have to suspend about 30 NZ players before our current bok team stand a chance of beating them

If his fellow players thought he should be punished, they could kick him in the nuts or something. Suspending him for a game is a bit harsh. All these international sport stars have chicks falling over their feet for them. Don't tell me none of the other players haven't or would not go for a quickie if provided the opportunity??

Well who knows one of them might have indeed been temporarily disabled after said tryst. :P

See the All Blacks brought back Naholo - no place for Julian Savea.

It seems they seek out and out pace on the wings.

Ardie to start from the bench when the Bok legs are tiring in the last 20.

I have a view that we can match them - not sure whether we can hang on for the whole 80!!

Faf and Steyn - not convinced about that combo though. Would have started with Redelinghuys.

Bliksem, I'm getting more worried now.

Go Bokke!!

Hahahaha! You'd have to suspend about 30 NZ players before our current bok team stand a chance of beating them

If his fellow players thought he should be punished, they could kick him in the nuts or something. Suspending him for a game is a bit harsh. All these international sport stars have chicks falling over their feet for them. Don't tell me none of the other players haven't or would not go for a quickie if provided the opportunity??

AFAIK he has a girlfriend at the moment. That was according to the report where he apologised to his team and "partner"

That would most likely have been a mitigating factor. 

I have that same challenge when I'm riding my Spez :eek: