Calling all the singlespeed manne

rouxtjie

I am in...you got some lekker skills bru, kicking your tail out on some of those jumps on a rigid nogals...loved it

Thanx. Haha. I'm not fast by any stretch of the imagination so got do stuff like that to look cool so people don't realize how slow I'm actually going. Haha.

• Replies 271

Count me in on the next one!

Well this Sunday is gonna be 94.7 cycle challenge.

I'll be on my blue GT SS with nobblies. I will be stopping at all the beer stops( colony, tequila on homestead, corner house, etc) along the way looking at improving on my time of 7:30 from last year to about 5:30 this year.

Think I start at 9ish.

When are the rest of the SSers starting?

I'll be on my blue GT SS with nobblies. I will be stopping at all the beer stops( colony, tequila on homestead, corner house, etc) along the way looking at improving on my time of 7:30 from last year to about 5:30 this year.

Think I start at 9ish.

Will also be on nelly the ss niner...getting my boet through his first 94.7. I will be his domestique haha. Starting corporate bonds(momentum peloton) at 7:40 I think. Who says its doesn't pay to work for a corporate. I will pass my original seeding of L to ride with him in S. +1 on having a fun day out...and stopping for petron.

Let me know if you wanna slap a 16t on her?

Thanks tjom, but I fear it gonna be a long day out for me...just want to get my boetie home, medal in hand. Its the hills that's gonna get him.

I will be there leaving at 8:18 with the charity group, on my Qhubeka Bike. I will get the stats by tomorrow but things are in the region of 25 to 30kg bike with a 44-22t ratio and it is a fixie. Handling is for sure not what I am used to, so I have a feeling i won't be getting my previous record of 2:34. Something tells me it will be my longest 94.7 yet but it is for charity. So far I have about 3k in sponsor which already flies 1 doctor to the rural areas clap.gif I may need a doc to sort out saddle sores after the race... man you gotta see that saddle. JC you may pass me, if you do make sure you hand out a beer when you pass.

Think I start at 9ish.

Must have passed you lot yesterday somewhere ( myself and Sean32 ) , did the spruit too from my place Greenstone ( 80km ) what great fun.

Im statring in E on Sunday ( 33/15 with knobies ) and trying hard to clap my time from last year , but more than that i want to have fun and irratate some roadies w00t.gif

See you boys on the day .

Ok, ek het begin bou aan my SS! Waar kan ek chain tensioner kry? Chain reaction, hoe lank neem goed om afgelewer te word? Of sal halflink chain vir eers doen? My gat jeuk. Ek wil baie graag fotos oplaai, maar ek kry ni fotos opgelaai met i-pad.

If your in jhb try summit cycles in kyalami speak to Anton (dangle)

If you in PTA try epic cycles in centurion

Geared bike up and running... Time to start the SS project all over again. must find that paint stripper, one can't have STD paint work on an SS machine, unless it is a real SS frame thumbup1.gif

After the On One frame what would you guys suggest - as a nect best frame to use to build a SS - I wanted an On One inbred ltd but they out of stock on the 16 " so I have to find something else - the price was GOOD

If you can find a hardtail with a press fit 30 BB then you can get an EBB type of goodie megafta that will allow you to run SS with the EBB megafta and a conventional Hollowtech 2 BB and crank

Surly Karate Monkey