Flowta Posted May 27, 2014 Posted May 27, 2014 Hats off to Bobby and the gang for doing a splendid job. :clap: :clap: :thumbup: Shame on Joggie Prinsloo, Scott and the coffee shop at the gate GoLefty and all the other negative inclined idiots - grow up, get laid, get a life!!! Maybe have a look at that comment yourself marko35s and Captain Fastbastard Mayhem 2
JoggiePrinsloo Posted May 27, 2014 Posted May 27, 2014 Hi all, If there are any questions that you would like to discuss with me regards this matter you are more than welcome to send me a mail: joggie.prinsloo@scott-sports.co.za Thank you, JOGGIE PRINSLOOScott Brand Manager SCOTT SPORTS AFRICA (PTY) LTD.Block 4,Unit 13, Kingfisher Office ParkMt Edgecombe, Durban, South Africa MOBILE: +27 82 562 4540 FAX: +27 31 502 6075 joggie.prinsloo@scott-sports.co.zawww.scott-sports.com JOIN US ON
T-Bob Posted May 27, 2014 Posted May 27, 2014 (edited) Hi all,If there are any questions that you would like to discuss with me regards this matter you are more than welcome to send me a mail: joggie.prinsloo@scott-sports.co.za I'd probably save your inbox / wrists and just go ahead and post your statement saying you love Jonkers so much that you're throwing crazy amounts of coin into the trailing maintenance / building fun and will be sponsoring free coffees & leg massages @ the cafe for the month of June so basking in the glow of good will and another a marketing coup. Edited May 27, 2014 by hellocolour DJR and GLuvsMtb 2
r0adrunner Posted May 27, 2014 Posted May 27, 2014 Ja well fine. I live in Stellenbosch (for 32 years now) and never set foot in Jonkershoek, never have - never will. There are plenty of other trails to enjoy, some free and some part of conservancies, I'll stick to those. This must be one of the most ridiculous things i've ever read. Johny Bravo, koukie, leona and 1 other 4
marko35s Posted May 27, 2014 Posted May 27, 2014 This must be one of the most ridiculous things i've ever read.There was a thread about 26 v 29 around here somewhere, that whole thing provides some pretty stiff competition for that. r0adrunner 1
Rouxenator Posted May 27, 2014 Posted May 27, 2014 True, but even if I do get my dream 36er I'd still much rather ride it from Paradyskloof to Coetzenburg and on Bottelary than Jonkershoek. I prefer poser free routes.
Gideondv Posted May 27, 2014 Posted May 27, 2014 (edited) This must be one of the most ridiculous things i've ever read.Agree with you 100%!True, but even if I do get my dream 36er I'd still much rather ride it from Paradyskloof to Coetzenburg and on Bottelary than Jonkershoek. I prefer poser free routes.Dude, seriously? You probably hate good coffee, excellent wine, pretty girls, fast cars, beautiful beaches , cold beer & a lekker braai as well?? Not sure why you are so negative, but go and try Jonkers.... you might just LOVE it like 99.9% of the world. Edited May 27, 2014 by Rebelking
Johny Bravo Posted May 27, 2014 Posted May 27, 2014 (edited) Agree with you 100%!Dude, seriously? You probably hate good coffee, excellent wine, pretty girls, fast cars, beautiful beaches , cold beer & a lekker braai as well?? Not sure why you are so negative, but go and try Jonkers.... you might just LOVE it like 99.9% of the world.dude has no clue what he is missing. Edited May 27, 2014 by Johny Bravo
r0adrunner Posted May 27, 2014 Posted May 27, 2014 Poser free routes are important, bru. Jonkers is a beautiful reserve, never mind the routes lol.
Rouxenator Posted May 27, 2014 Posted May 27, 2014 like 99.9% of the world.I'm not quite mainstream like that, hence my initial response to begin with. While I do enjopy all the fine things you mentioned my taste is unique. Jonkershoek has become very mainstream - hence the branding issues and uproar.
Gideondv Posted May 27, 2014 Posted May 27, 2014 (edited) I'm not quite mainstream like that, hence my initial response to begin with. While I do enjopy all the fine things you mentioned my taste is unique. Jonkershoek has become very mainstream - hence the branding issues and uproar. Sorry just had to Edited May 27, 2014 by Rebelking Rouxenator and DJR 2
GLuvsMtb Posted May 27, 2014 Posted May 27, 2014 Hi all, If there are any questions that you would like to discuss with me regards this matter you are more than welcome to send me a mail: joggie.prinsloo@scott-sports.co.za Thank you, JOGGIE PRINSLOOScott Brand Manager SCOTT SPORTS AFRICA (PTY) LTD.Block 4,Unit 13, Kingfisher Office ParkMt Edgecombe, Durban, South Africa MOBILE: +27 82 562 4540 FAX: +27 31 502 6075 joggie.prinsloo@scott-sports.co.zawww.scott-sports.com JOIN US ON Come on Joggie. This is a public forum. Give us all the benefit of your side here please. Otherwise the hubbers will simply have to cut and paste your replies to their questions here anyway. Simple question: have you contributed in any way or notAnother simple question. Do you intend to contribute in future. Gideondv, JGR, T-Bob and 3 others 6
GLuvsMtb Posted May 27, 2014 Posted May 27, 2014 Oh, and well done to all for not feeding any trolls on this fred today. You all know which posts I refer to. Its refreshing to see that no one is even temped to reply. Captain Fastbastard Mayhem 1
Muzzarati Posted May 27, 2014 Posted May 27, 2014 Feel like that kid who just had his ice-cream taken away. This is sad. Captain Fastbastard Mayhem 1
Simonpurdon Posted May 27, 2014 Posted May 27, 2014 I'm not quite mainstream like that, hence my initial response to begin with. While I do enjopy all the fine things you mentioned my taste is unique. Jonkershoek has become very mainstream - hence the branding issues and uproar. Who cares if it's mainstream? You're out to enjoy the ride, EPIC single track and views that are available in Jonkers. Surely you ride for enjoyment? Not to seek the most secluded trails available and then go ride on your ace. If you're out to have a good ride, Jonkers is up there with the best in the country, why not use it. Weird logic. GLuvsMtb and Cassie 2