Gareth Cliff - Shut Him Up

fau1ty

this past weekend, when he was bashing cyclists once again, i vowed never to listen to 5fm in the mornings while he is on, i have lost all respect for him......Angry

• Replies 189

Tjoppie, hoop jou 'koffie' was lekker!

...but back to the topic, is it just me or are petitions meaningless self-important and self-defeating excercises?  Do they ever achieve anything?

Anyway, I think this picture will do way more than anything to sway mr Cliff our way:

20080506_000013_New_Picture.jpg

PM Greyowl he has connections at 5FM and will know how to get a direct response from Gareth

Now now....You all shouldnt get so worked up so early in the week. Its bad for you. Gareth might be a **** but he is one awesome radio presenter. One of the few thats keeping five FM alive. He makes controversial statements all the time....why? Because its his f**kInG job! Let him be...there is much more serious stuff going on in the world. So get back to work.

I just emailed him ..... lets see if that approach could work .... instead of us going nuts and bad mouthing him here, like i did just now....i wanted to try a different approach :)

I agree with mud dee, its pointless. Gareth's whole show is based on the fact that he can get everyone so upset

If it bugs you so much just ignore him by turning the radio to another station. Maybe one that supports cycling

Amazingly i reckon soon everyone in SA is going to be cycling to work anyway due to fuel prices and then we will get a chance to hear how Gareths story will change

OH MY GOD...!!! The bastard just made comments about Steve Hofmeyer. Bashing cyclists is one thing, but i draw the line at talkin 'bout Steve...

Seriously people, start a petition about the petrol price or load shedding or something n stop being so sensetive...

the point is that Gareth has some mindless listeners too... and will think that bashing cyclists is a cool/normal/done thing to do..... can you imagine some mindless 18 year old kid who hates life cos he hasn't got pubic hairs yet?  He will think he can kill us cos Gareth says we suck ..... yeah ... so not the point of him irritating us with what he says, but more with the perception that is being created ..... 

Do you remember his first porno - BEHIND EVERY MAN ..... and there is was ... right behind that man ;)

His show is pretty funny actualy, much better than some of the other rubbish out there, so he makes some inflamatory comments, but he has a go at pretty much anyone. Its a bit like Southpark.

Believe me if he gets a petition or loads of emails from cyclists he will go to town on it and make US look like a bunch of whiners.

At the very least he may be causing a few people to actualy be on the lookout for cyclists.

also, should we now bring up the argument that violent video games make adolescent males go out, buy a sawn off shotgun or plasma gun (yes, they dont only exist in video games)  and blow the brains out of random people.

seriously...I T    I S     A      R  A   D  I  O     S  H  O W. get over youselves.

there are 3 things in life which pi$$ me of.

the first one is people who take themselves too seriously, and the second is people who cant count.

i like his show .... really a good one that i like listening to and it makes me laugh, like the Beaver stuff this morning .... but he shouldn't diss us .... well mayeb the roadies....but the not the MTB'ers  just kidding dudes and chickettes :)