L’Étape South Africa

carbon29er

It's a rare review indeed

Then again, just shows, not everybody's chassis is the same

I don't think someone who drops that much on a pair of bibshorts will ever admit that they are a crock of excrement. Smile and wave when wearing them but don't buy them again.

• Replies 930

I have heard rumours that the Giant has a motor in the downtube. Veez has been killing it lately!

:w00t: we are busy adding a bigger 100w motor for the LeTape :ph34r: , will start testing soon.

Okay.. I missed two bloody days due to having to go visit my mother in the old age home (she has Altheimers)and some thunderstorms that never came[emoji53]

So today I mixed it up..cause let's face it the recipe was a bugger up and the bread was a disaster..

So instead of starting the recipe over my 1995 coach (my friend who last rode competitively in 1995[emoji13] ) said okay do this.

45min at low HR

Then some sprints

1min..recover get HR down

45sec.

And so on reduce by 15sec every time.. (so 4 sprints)

And when you are done.. get HR down and just pedal home.. he said once I have recovered I can think of doing it again..but no doubt I will be kaput..

MA MOER..I nearly puked after the last sprint..was a very long 15sec lol

I briefly thought about repeating the sprint recipe and then decided that that was a super crap idea..

Jissie but these skinny wheels are fast... yoh fortunately no speed wobble. The last time I saw 45km/hr was on a downhill on the mtb..I did the sprints on slight uphill drags into a headwind.[emoji16]

PS I am still slightly battling with the gears on the front .. something isn't lekker with that derailleur.[emoji53]

now you know you doing it right... Sufferfest !

VEEEZ/DALE/GERALD/ANYONE

Can I ask you some advice.. next week is the week before I go on holiday, we leave the 18th and back the 26th.. do you have any suggestions.. I know you suggested at a stage that I perhaps ride harder the week before and use the week away as recovery as we will be doing quite a bit of swimming while on holiday checking out all the fish etc.

Any input would be greatly appreciated.

Okay.. I missed two bloody days due to having to go visit my mother in the old age home (she has Altheimers)and some thunderstorms that never came[emoji53]

So today I mixed it up..cause let's face it the recipe was a bugger up and the bread was a disaster..

So instead of starting the recipe over my 1995 coach (my friend who last rode competitively in 1995[emoji13] ) said okay do this.

45min at low HR

Then some sprints

1min..recover get HR down

45sec.

And so on reduce by 15sec every time.. (so 4 sprints)

And when you are done.. get HR down and just pedal home.. he said once I have recovered I can think of doing it again..but no doubt I will be kaput..

MA MOER..I nearly puked after the last sprint..was a very long 15sec lol

I briefly thought about repeating the sprint recipe and then decided that that was a super crap idea..

Jissie but these skinny wheels are fast... yoh fortunately no speed wobble. The last time I saw 45km/hr was on a downhill on the mtb..I did the sprints on slight uphill drags into a headwind.[emoji16]

PS I am still slightly battling with the gears on the front .. something isn't lekker with that derailleur.[emoji53]

By the sounds of things you only need the big blade in any case. So don't worry about that derailleur.

[emoji23] [emoji23] [emoji23] funny man

VEEEZ/DALE/GERALD/ANYONE

Can I ask you some advice.. next week is the week before I go on holiday, we leave the 18th and back the 26th.. do you have any suggestions.. I know you suggested at a stage that I perhaps ride harder the week before and use the week away as recovery as we will be doing quite a bit of swimming while on holiday checking out all the fish etc.

Any input would be greatly appreciated.

you not going away for too long, so I wouldn't go through the hassle of hauling around the bike and indoor trainer like you were planning to do. Its the holidays after all so take a break, a mental break will do you good too.

Ja think I will just leave it at home.. I find the damn IDT very boring.

You recommend me doing something different the week before we go away..or do I just follow my recipe?

Get a skipping rope, Gen

The explosive rhythmic action using your body weight to boost strength will do wonders for your cycling

And it will definitely boost your cardiovascular engine ????????

Ja think I will just leave it at home.. I find the damn IDT very boring.

You recommend me doing something different the week before we go away..or do I just follow my recipe?

mix it up like you doing. follow the recipe and throw in some intervals for maybe 2 days of your training week.

Get a skipping rope, Gen

The explosive rhythmic action using your body weight to boost strength will do wonders for your cycling

And it will definitely boost your cardiovascular engine ????????

Mmm.. that is a good idea.. skipping is wonderful yes.. off to find the skipping rope in the kids rooms[emoji106] they always need one for tennis practices to help with footwork..

mix it up like you doing. follow the recipe and throw in some intervals for maybe 2 days of your training week.

Thx.. good pointers.. will do so.

Yeah, depending on feedback from a number of existing and previous entries, the MalutiD90 might be moved to May... ????

Sent from my SM-T320 using Tapatalk

Guys we had such a lekker ride today... hubby asked me to wait for him to get home from work as he wanted to go ride with.. so we only left after 5.. down to the vaal river and back and then around our dorpie..yip we had our usual wind.. but it was so nice a bit cooler than usual... (when I ride alone I go at 3ish as to avoid cars etc during my dorp expeditions.)

I had a 2hour leisurely trap planned for today but wasn't sure how the legs would react after those sprints of yesterday.. to my surprise they reacted really well..

I just had to find more tar at the end because my legs reacted so well they were faster than what they have been[emoji39] .. ha and more suprises.. when I reviewed the ride after the fact my average was 2.6km/hr faster (yes yes still in the 70% zone..)

I claim all the little victories [emoji57]