Chris Froome rammed off his bike

gummibear

Here are my 9 posts in this thread, in order as they were posted. I welcome you to highlight those that are an attack or adversarial.

Or perhaps you see a post by me, and based on your prejudice against what I wrote on a some different thread that did not agree with your outlook on life, you see it as being an attack or adversarial?

Probably best you work out how the block button works. Then you can carry on without me annoying you.

Holy smokes. Clogs up the thread with a wall of text, to protest that his previous posts were not actually clogging up the thread...  :mellow: 

• Replies 111

Here are my 9 posts in this thread, in order as they were posted. I welcome you to highlight those that are an attack or adversarial.

Does this help?  I'll add ""unnecessarily confrontational" if it helps you to tone it down.

You've just proved you are. But we knew that already.

Feel free to highlight in a PM, no point your dislike of me clogging up this thread.

Amazing how I'm judged because I'm happy to voice my opinions. I'm neither angry nor constipated. But it is interesting that you perceive that to be my problem.

My bad, really stupid me posting on a Froome thread. Why did I expect it to be different just because the topic was one I actually know a little about?

It's like the religion threads. Don't say a bad word about beliefs.

Hopefully I'll learn to steer clear.

Why do people dislike Froome? Honest question. 

TO me he is a good cyclist, with a great support team?

I personally have no warm or cold feelings towards the guy. I guess people want "characters" You know, the Pantani's, Contadors, Sagans, Boonens, Cancellaras etc. Its a bit like watching Andy Murray play tennis. No emotion (and it feels like a serious lack of personality at times). Last year Froome broke the mold a bit with some innovative tactics and a run with his bike at the TdF, but its a bit like trying to repackage Bakkies Botha as a clean rugby player. It will take time.

To add on to this, and as said before. Its human to like certain people and dislike others, "just because" or "sommer net". Think of the kids at school with a "moer my gesig".

But people are so scared to just say, I don't like that guy because I don't.

This because they the think that makes them look like knob heads for simply disliking somebody, so instead they try and paint the guy they dislike as a the knobhead, often through very subjective reasoning, and thats where fights start.

I dont like Andy Murray, I am not sure why, maybe its his mother..... 

To add on to this, and as said before. Its human to like certain people and dislike others, "just because" or "sommer net". Think of the kids at school with a "moer my gesig".

This because they the think that makes them look like knob heads for simply disliking somebody, so instead they try and paint the guy they dislike as a the knobhead, often through very subjective reasoning, and thats where fights start.

She seems like a fun lady......

andy.bmp

How dare you diSS Andy's mother... really??? what's wrong with you?!?!?! 

:lol: 

I like Froomey. I like Greipel now - and I used to dislike him just because also...

So who likes the article about the PPA and the letter of demand handed to the authorities?

I would like to see a follow up with a reply of the commitment of the authorities to actually do something about the problem. I would also like to see a similar protest etc being done in other regions too.

How dare you did Andy's mother... really??? what's wrong with you?!?!?! 

:lol: 

I like Froomey. I like Greipel now - and I used to dislike him just because also...

So who likes the article about the PPA and the letter of demand handed to the authorities?

I would like to see a follow up with a reply of the commitment of the authorities to actually do something about the problem. I would also like to see a similar protest etc being done in other regions too.

Did or diss?

Patch may have some explaining to do.....Judy and her...toys?

Did or diss?

Patch may have some explaining to do.....Judy and her...toys?

The amount of fluffing power needed to get it up for her would require several Nuclear Power plants and a massive turbine, and we know that is not happening soon and it will enrich the Gupta's in any case, so no thanks! 

Looks like she's hand-powered anyway...... :ph34r:

post-77414-0-21628700-1494414613_thumb.jpg