Which site for power training, indoor and outdoors

Jbr

Hey everyone, I'm a bit of a noob here, I've been a paying subscriber on Zwift for a while and only bought a proper power meter recently to be able to read my numbers on the road as well.

First surprise, my readings on the inpower crank are much higher than on my tacx trainer so it looks like I'm gonna use my powermeters data for both so that it's more consistent. So what I do is I record all my activites on my garmin with my inpower's data, and zwift/sufferfest record the data from the tacx trainer (which sometimes 20% down from the garmin, despite the garmin not pausing when I stop pedaling)

My question is now : what would you recommend me to use to help me decide what to do each day ? I mean some days I'm gonna race on zwift, some days I'm gonna go out for coffee rides but I'd like to have a tool that suggests me what to do on the days I can workout on my own : giving me intervals or suggesting me to recover or whatever, to optimise my training.

Sufferfest seems to offer a calendar according to a deadline (like the CTCT in my case), but only suggesting workouts to do on SUF, not outdoors.

A friend mentionned Xert, but I have to say, it's not the easiest service to understand... It seems you can use their workouts on your Garmin, so on the trainer or outside which is cool, but I haven't found how Xert recommends you certain workouts over others according to your current form / fitness / training load ?

I'm not in a huge rush to go train outside as I broke my forearm less than 2 weeks ago so for now I can only use the trainer, but I'd like to start training more seriously and with more consistency asap

Edited by Jbr

I also use Zwift a lot and recently went the TrainerRoad route.

I find the training programs easy to follow and easy to adjust to fit in with your lifestyle. I am only a month in but really enjoying it.