Why you are not welcome in the cradle

Cradleresident

• Replies 371

Guys' date=' you are starting to get personal here...not to mention rude.

....and this will just make matters worse.

We dirrent start it.

Anyway its made the thread more enjoyable

It seems that there are guys and girls behind the scenes working on this issues. 

And that there are FAR more wacked things going on that what meets the eye.

To them, I salute you.  Good luck!!

Out of here.....have to go RIDE MY BIKE! 

Guys' date=' you are starting to get personal here...not to mention rude.

....and this will just make matters worse.

We dirrent start it.

Anyway its made the thread more enjoyable

Thank you very much, the first 20 pages was a bore and the popcorn is getting cold Wink

why is humility so hard to find?

Surely humility proves your manhood more that your agression ?

I mean humilty is so much harder to do than being agro.

because most hubbers couldn't find it at CRC? smiley9.gif

I'm not buying if it doesn't come in magenta! Big%20smile

totalcycling.com ?

The local government has spent millions on cycling lanes in the Muldersdrift/Cradle area so we can enjoy our ride without worrying about becoming road kill and giving everyone a safe environment to travel.

(Hopefully the older lanes will get resurfaced or no one will use them.)

Let's make a concious effort to use these lanes, traffic will keep getting worse as the sport grows and the area gets developed. They have already built another circle, so let's sort this our now before there's a fatality.

keeping your clubmates riding in a responsible manner isn't easy. we have been quite successful in making riders in our bunch of the riding inside the yellow line where there is one and in single file where there isn't one. yes we do have the odd member that takes a bit of time to realise that he/she is in the wrong by riding to the right of the yellow line but they are told politely to "come inside please , its much safer". the rules of our rides are repeated at the start of every club ride and in newsletters. we don't shout and carry on if one of our riders shoot a red light , it just means that they ride on their own until we catch up and 9/10 someone will say "that wasn't very clever" and there's nothing lekker about being "in the eyes".

all of our committe members cycle so we know whats going on week in and week out with our members and our rides.

20091110_075146_thumbnailimage.jpg  

?

I'm not buying if it doesn't come in magenta! Big%20smile

order packed and ready for shipping smiley2.gif

Surely humility proves your manhood more that your agression ?

I mean humilty is so much harder to do than being agro.

Who cares anymore.

Spidey has grasped the moment

Whacko is correct.

We have cyclists threatening to bring their big boet and all his chommies on their bikes to hog the road and intimidate the cars.

God...I cant wait for one to sneak up on some of those wobbling cyclists in the middle of the road and give one mighty revvvvvvv....

The rest I leave up to your imagination.

totalcycling.com ?

totalhumility.com smiley1.gif

Well said, but also the price for humility is waaaay too high for most.smiley3.gif

Just got back and heres 2 things to think about

First there are some residents who are not like me trying to solve the situation. Did anyone read Kens email,so maybe you can deal with Ken and his way of doing things

Second, just had a near accident with some school kids.

Recently a lot of yellow bikes have been donated to school kids out here (before you all go off, I /we we welcome this for various reasons)

Coming round the bend at the local school, (blind bend) about 3 or 4 kids in the middle of the road playing on their bicycles.

I wonder where they learnt that it is ok to ride in the middle of the road.

Anyway this is getting so messy and Im seriously thinking of going back to the community and asking them to take over.

Like i said some of these comments are like taxi drivers. We demand this , we demand that, and just get in our way and we you will show you what happens. If you dont like us riding through red robots, tough, new SA. Live with it.

As soon as one of these taxi drivers gets into an accident, then its everybody else's fault, U hate taxi drivers, its becauce u dont drive in a taxi day in day out and the list goes on.

Well my closing post for the day is , you get what you give,

If you go anywhere looking for trouble, i am sure you are going to find it.

Maybe Ken must take over.

To all the cyclysts who have a brain, thanks

It is a tender topic for both parties,<?: prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" />

There are points on that road, that make it very difficult to stay in the yellow lines as a cyclist, even if you are a small group of up to 3.

There is glass and loose stones all over the shoulder, and that dotted yellow cycling lane is so uneven, that you can't comfortable ride within them.

At allot of points, road works also warrant riding outside of the shoulder.

I agree that bigger groups must be more considerate, but cars must also be aware of the conditions, bikes have to deal with on the edge of the road.

Either way, I foresee that both parties will continue to feel aggrieved.