• great "goodie bag" for joining, free stuff and discount
    • club rides and social actvities
    • weekend training camps
    • club competitions and races
    • riding as a team in races
    • team races like 24 hrs and DC
    • training advise and programmes
    • group sex

I am interested in what people want from a club, as I have to develop a club calender for my club for 2010. ?I have found that some things work better than others, but still I am always amazed that what people say they want and what they support in the end is not always the same.

Also I aks myself why should I pay for something that I don't want, like club activities ext.

What makes a good club?

cheap booze and easy women. No wait, that's my family reunion. Atleast cheap booze then.

You should first a.od and loyal club memberssk what makes go

[/quote

can you repeat that in English, I am not good at SMS.Wink

Hi there ,

I started cycling with a club this weekend , haven't joined the club yet only riding with them so far.

Yes it is a small club so there isn't a big variety they offer , but please when you open a club make sure you don't only cater for the real street racers, but cater for everyone , novice , intermediate and the racers.

I joined them Saturday morning for a nice club ride , all enthusiastic  it being my 1st club/group ride , I only started cycling about 4 months ago and have been riding alone on weekends.

Club is located in Kempton Park ...

What a rude awakening I got , considered myself a little bit fit at least ... I was wrong. Being a guy that rides an average of 24 km a hour , this group rode 33+ ...

Yes after 40km's the group dropped me ... rather I couldn't keep up anymore , 1st time I was nauseous/sore on a cycle. So there I was... my battle alone , on a route I don't know with only me and the wind from front battling it out to find the way home , eventually found it ... exhausted.