• Replies 39

I am looking for a set of those crank condoms you can get for carbon cranks to stop you doing damage when you bash the ends on rocks etc. Anyone know where I cna get some?

Tried the cycle planning clinic...they are right next to family planning clinic!

Crisis, these pansy mtber's get more pathetic by the day.

More like a DR ..... , using carbon cranks .. is the distinction .. boet. w00t.gif

IQof2 no offence meant whistling.gif

So we save 20 grams in weight by buying R2k cranks, which we then wrap.

It's like my beautiful iPhone which I never get to see cause its put into a rubber case cause I am so scared it cracks. What have we become..? :-)

More like a DR ..... , using carbon cranks .. is the distinction .. boet. w00t.gif

IQof2 no offence meant whistling.gif

FFS want to protect the crank ends, and the weight weenie pro and anti brigade make their entrance.

I got the cranks on a second hand bike I purchased on he hub, and being the uncoordinated cretin I am I know I will bash the crap out of them by grounding them. I weigh 110kgs, so maybe I do build with my wallet but what the hell I love doing it, and have some pretty bikes.

Thanks for e replies....

So we save 20 grams in weight by buying R2k cranks, which we then wrap.

It's like my beautiful iPhone which I never get to see cause its put into a rubber case cause I am so scared it cracks. What have we become..? :-)

Agreed toss the iPhone and get an ANDROID device

FFS want to protect the crank ends, and the weight weenie pro and anti brigade make their entrance.

I got the cranks on a second hand bike I purchased on he hub, and being the uncoordinated cretin I am I know I will bash the crap out of them by grounding them. I weigh 110kgs, so maybe I do build with my wallet but what the hell I love doing it, and have some pretty bikes.

Thanks for e replies....

Seriously tho try cutting up a road tube it works well and doesn't cost a cent and if you mess you still 700*18-23c left

A pretty mtb is anathema.

It's like these okes that buy a bakkie based on what it looks like.

Oh, and @OP, lose some weight, and get some skills.

Thanks for e replies....

Crisis, these pansy mtber's get more pathetic by the day.

A pretty mtb is anathema.

It's like these okes that buy a bakkie based on what it looks like.

Oh, and @OP, lose some weight, and get some skills.

FFS.... ye give me the go nevermind the guy straight dissing you LOOOL w00t.gif happy.png

ROFL

I got 34mm rims and 2.4's MK's,tjoops,780mm bars ...etc..no weight worries here mate thumbup1.gif w00t.gif