The 100th Edition Of The Tour de France: Chirps, Opinions, News, Updates.

'Dale

Pick the yellow and green jersey winners.  

305 members have voted

1. 1. Who will reign in Yellow?

• Froome Dawg (Sky)
    • Contador (Saxo Tinkoff)
    • A Schleck, Radioshack
    • Evans (BMC)
    • Uran (Sky)
    • Tejay (BMC)
    • Gesink (Blanco)
    • Hesjedal (Garmin Sharp
    • Valverde (Movistar)
    • J Rodriquez (Katusha)
    • Suprize package!
  2. 2. Who will reign in Green?

• Sagan (Cannondale Pro Cycling)
    • Cav' (Omega Pharma Quickstep)
    • Greipel (Lotto Bellisol)
    • Bouhanni (FDJ)
    • Goss (Orica-Greenedge)
    • Surprize package?

• Replies 5.3k

Argg big meeting at 15:00.

Guess i'll be making a lot of notes on my Ipad.

LOL - mine has been well used over the last couple of weeks !!

Go Chris! Bring it home bru.

Home to Buckingham palace.

Just joking. Froome's got the tour in the bag.

I'm just a Contador fan as you are a Froome fan.

Home to Buckingham palace.

Just joking. Froome's got the tour in the bag.

I'm just a Contador fan as you are a Froome fan.

And some find it hard believe (understand)

Charles Keey just came past us on du Huez. Lekker secret training!

Wow - now that is cool, was he on his MTB or road bike?

I wouldn't call him a villain. Am still supporting him all the way to Paris. But he's saying some silly stuff.

Of course it's important. But is he inconsistent on his safety issues. He says Contador was being unnecessarily dangerous on the "Beloki descent". What was dangerous was Froome trying to stay on his wheel.

Again, was Froome wrong? Who ended up on his arse on the day??

The only silly stuff was the totally misquoted sensationalist headlines the media created out of Froomes statement.

Rider safety must be left out of the hands of the riders.

Leave it to the race organisers. It's their job.

Wrong!

In all forms of sport where participant safety is an issue participants have the right to voice concerns like this. Race organizers are the last people who should be entrusted with rider safety. They have to create a spectacle that is better and more spectacular than last years event and other similar events and even though they say safety is of paramount importance its clearly not. Open your eyes and look at the routes the guys race on. Its thanks to the amazing skill of the riders that there have not been more serious accidents.

Don't forget they are racing for their livelihood, going slow does not happen when you are desperate and racing for top spot.

Heaven forbid that tomorrow we are all here crying about some desperate rider who goes over the edge somewhere today.

Wow - now that is cool, was he on his MTB or road bike?

Road. Just chilled up the hill with a backpack on.

Going up to the top to support his fellow Cannondale Teamate - Peter Sagan : :)

Cant really upload pics from my phone. I can Whatsapp photos and someone else can upload maybe.

To all the people standing up for Sky and saying that changing the route for riders safety, just remember this.

If you are scared and cant go as fast as the rest don't race (such as Pinot)

Think of all the dangerous races in other sports.

Isle of Man

Dakar Ralley

Roof Top (Africa)

Ride to your ability,

if you are not good in the wet (Wiggins), suffer and lose time to your opponents.

Its the name of the game.

Charles Keey just came past us on du Huez. Lekker secret training!

Jussie you a lucky fish hey

Don't forget to wave that SA flag made in China, i want to check you on Tv later :thumbup:

Cant really upload pics from my phone. I can Whatsapp photos and someone else can upload maybe.

Take a 100 and upload once you back.

The only silly stuff was the totally misquoted sensationalist headlines the media created out of Froomes statement.

I watched the post-race interview. I drew my conclusion from that and from what I watched on the stage - which I have seen more than once. I hate this "misquote" thing being used over and over. It's a cop-out.