Pictures of damage on body hold well in court... Make sure you have pictures taken and the home GP sign them and date them .

There is a specific form that has to be completed by your treating doctor - obtainable at any police station - some hospitals have copies available too - if (god forbid) you are assaulted or injured and plan to take it up through the courts then this form MUST be completed and provided to the investigating officer.

Prosecutors/Courts are not big on considering charges if this is not properly completed - usually they won't proceed without it - and they REALLY do not like it if it is completed late/in arrears.

• Replies 91

Please if you just look at rape in SA, I THINK IT'S SAFE TO SAY THE COURTS FEEL VERY LITTLE FOR THE WOMAN OF OUR COUNTRY.

how does rape stats relate to the courts??

where cases are tried and evidence exists, convictions happen. That there is a general problem with the SA males attitude toward women there is no doubt.

how does rape stats relate to the courts??

where cases are tried and evidence exists, convictions happen. That there is a general problem with the SA males attitude toward women there is no doubt.

Convictions happen, but seriously there is no way anyone in this country can say that the system has not failed our wives,mothers,sisters and daughters . If you were in Europe you got more chance seeing the inside of a cell for pissiiing against a wall than raping a woman in SA

yes thats true but lets not let this thread get that far off topic. Stick to this case. there's a lot of negative results from the law to use as examples of how phuqwits like mister silver bakkie driver get away with criminal activity.

Hence protest rides, or just protests in general need to be made to get the point across that we will not tolerate this kind of behaviour in our society.

I am sick of these drivers. I see drivers skipping stop streets every day and if you argue with them they come at you hard. What's this world coming to. The traffic cops don't give a crap anymore. It's like people are abandoning the rules they were brought up with because even grannies don't stop for stop signs anymore....

A guy made a u turn in front of me today and then pulled off the road without using his indicator. I did what the female cyclist did and asked the guy to use his indicator. My word, he hooted and shouted at me. I pulled a finger hoping he would come after me.......

....... and if he had a 44 Magnum???? ....... All Hubbers would have been angry with motorists again. Brave but stupid

pal of mine was knocked off hsi bke this morning in Muizenberg. Arsehole driver overtook a truck that was drivng patiently the cycling group. Arsehole then decide enough was enough and overtook the truck, then had to avoid an oncoming car and swiped my pal of his bike. Naturally the driver did not stop.

I think its time to start carrying lead.

pal of mine was knocked off hsi bke this morning in Muizenberg. Arsehole driver overtook a truck that was drivng patiently the cycling group. Arsehole then decide enough was enough and overtook the truck, then had to avoid an oncoming car and swiped my pal of his bike. Naturally the driver did not stop.

I think its time to start carrying lead.

Sorry to hear.

Is he oraait?

happens to me almost every day...

Like yesterday evening, crossing a traffic light in Rosebank (after waiting for green) then dood pulls out in front of me from the red light to do a uturn, I yell "w.t.f" and he started getting agro, I was ready to engage, my hand reaching for the pepper spray .. but chose to ride away.

Been thinking the answer might be to wear one of these. Motorists drive like idiots with impunity, We need citizen justice

http://static.bhphoto.com/images/images345x345/Looxcie_Looxcie_2_795731.jpg

Looxcie 2 5-Hour Wearable Camcorder

Record up to 5-Hour of Video

LooxcieLive App

MPEG-4 Video

Camcorder You Wear

Live Streaming

VGA Resolution

Continuously Records When On

Lightweight: Less Than 1 oz

Doubles as Bluetooth Headset

Smartphone Acts as Viewfinder

http://www.bhphotovi..._Camcorder.html

Its like a continuous recording action cam, so when you get home after an incident, edit and upload to Youtube. Could also use it to report for further action.

Added advantage is that it will encourage you (me) to act with restraint, since yelling obscenities will not add to ones favour.

Edited by kosmonooit

3 of our young riders were verbally abused & threatened on Sunday when they pointed out to a motorist that his whole car was protruding out into the intersection causing them to swerve out of the way.

they got his reg nr and when they recounted the story i told them to report it to the SAPS. they did and the SAPS were a great help. they spoilt this okes Sunday afternoon with a visit to his house. he of course denied threatening them.

typical safffa coward.

@'dale ya bru he's awrite hay. A bit bruised and got of lightly with whiplash and some scrapes. Fortunately the truck driver was awake and stopped before he rolled over my pal.

CCTV and a proper police would help greatly. But I think most SA drivers need counselling by a professional because the majority seem to have an inferiority complex