Pre CTCT "Coffee ride" on Saturday 05/03/2016

Wannabe

As has become the custom over the last few years, who will be interested in the annual "shake down" run from the Railway Station / Green Point Virgin Active to the top of Suikerbossie and back. Coffee stop in Kampsbay or Greenpoint.

Not too early start, relaxed pace, lots of chatting and bantering.

Show of hands to decide if it's worth me driving in from the other side of the Boerewors Curtain.  :D  :ph34r:

How many okes are coming down by train?  

(I believe JB Tours has the dedicated tour / couches as in years gone by, so it will be a lekker time again) 

I think it would be best if everybody meets in the parking area of Greenpoint Virgin Active. 07h15 for a 7h30 start?

I won't be staying that side of town. Staying in fish hoek and will do a easy ride through sun valley/ noordhoek and top of Chappies on Saturday morning. If anyone is on the top of Chappies and see a guy on a orange burley tandem with club21 kit on, say hi.

Keen on the coffee ride, just need the check with my mate i'm staying with if he's up for it, its a bit of a drive from Brackenfell...

Not doing the CTCT this year. But will be riding from home in Hout Bay to wherever. Probably Blouberg. Weather looks good for the weekend.

Sunday we're locked in so it's cheering you cats, a braai and a multibeers.

Not doing the CTCT this year. But will be riding from home in Hout Bay to wherever. Probably Blouberg. Weather looks good for the weekend.

Sunday we're locked in so it's cheering you cats, a braai and a multibeers.

where will you be "camping out" on the day ... would be keen to stop and sample your mulibeer collection!

Hout Bay. Just after you come off chappies. Opposite Woodcutters. Before the circle on the right. But by the time you come past the beers will be looong gone.  :whistling:

Ok, I don't know exactly where that is .... by the time I start I am sure all the beers will be gone.

Look out for this bike will you.............

post-5403-0-07502000-1456908966_thumb.jpg

Ok, I don't know exactly where that is .... by the time I start I am sure all the beers will be gone.

Look out for this bike will you.............

Woah!! They are gonna let you ride that thing?

It probably won't make it - he breaks cranks and things periodically and the frame looks as if it might give above the BB...